Vanendert tops in Nacht van Peer

Jelle Vanendert (Omega Pharma-Lotto) won the 40th edition of the Nacht van Peer criterium in Belgium on Wednesday night, beating Paris-Roubaix winner Johan Van Summeren (Garmin-Cervelo) in a close sprint.

Tyler Farrar (Garmin-Cervelo) won the sprint for third, 48 seconds down on the Belgian pair.

The criterium started in the evening sunshine but ended in the dark after almost two hours of fast racing.

Full Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jelle Vanendert (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto1:52:56
2Johan Van Summeren (Bel) Team Garmin-CerveloRow 1 - Cell 2
3Tyler Farrar (USA) Team Garmin-Cervelo0:00:48
4Jurgen Roelandts (Bel) Omega Pharma-LottoRow 3 - Cell 2
5Maarten Wynants (Bel) Rabobank Cycling TeamRow 4 - Cell 2
6Kevin Hulsmans (Bel) Donckers Koffie - Jelly BellyRow 5 - Cell 2
7Kurt Hovelynck (Bel) Donckers Koffie - Jelly BellyRow 6 - Cell 2
8Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (Bel) Quickstep Cycling TeamRow 7 - Cell 2
9Roy Jans (Bel)Row 8 - Cell 2
10Dries Hollanders (Bel) An Post - Sean KellyRow 9 - Cell 2


Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews