Boom wins opening post Tour crit in Holland

Lars Boom (Rabobank) has won the Boxmeer criterium, the Dutchman defending his title after also taking victory last year. In second was Tour de France hero Johnny Hoogerland (Vacansoleil-DCM) who was received extremely well by the crowds in his first race back in Holland.

Rob Ruijgh (Vacansoleil-DCM) animated the early laps of the race, with a solo move staying away for a long time. However, Boom and Hoogerland formed a formidable chase duo and passed the fading Dutchman late in the race.

Dags na de Tour is part of the Post-Tour criterium series.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
1Lars Boom (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team
2Johnny Hoogerland (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team
3Laurens Ten Dam (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team
4Niki Terpstra (Ned) Quickstep Cycling Team
5Wout Poels (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team
6Joost Posthuma (Ned) Leopard Trek
7Tom Veelers (Ned) Skil - Shimano
8Maarten Tjallingii (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team
9Rob Ruijgh (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team
10Pim Ligthart (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1