Stage 1 of the Tour de France

Stage 1

Saturday, July 2 2016
Mont-Saint-Michel - Utah Beach / Sainte-Marie-Du-Mont 188 km
 Jasper Stuyven leads a breakaway during the 183 km second stage of the 103rd edition of the Tour de France

Stage 2

Sunday, July 3 2016
Saint-Lô - Cherbourg-Octeville 183 km
Armindo Fonseca (Fortuneo - Vital Concept) solo breakaway

Stage 3

Monday, July 4 2016
Granville - Angers 223.5 km
Alaphilippe and Stuyven at the start

Stage 4

Tuesday, July 5 2016
Saumer - Limoges 237.5 km
France's Cyril Gautier (L) and Poland's Bartosz Huzarski ride in a breakaway

Stage 5

Wednesday, July 6 2016
Limoges - Le Lioran 216 km
Greg Van Avermaet (BMC)

Stage 6

Thursday, July 7 2016
Arpajon-sur-Cère - Montauban 190.5 km
The jersey holders at the start of stage 7

Stage 7

Friday, July 8 2016
L'Isle-Jourdain - Lac de Payolle 162.5 km
An open air museum at the start

Stage 8

Saturday, July 9 2016
Pau - Bagnères-de-Luchon 184 km
Tom Dumoulin (Giant Alpecin) wins stage 9 at the Tour de France

Stage 9

Sunday, July 10 2016
Vielha Val d'Aran - Andorre Arcalis 184.5 km
Sagan during Tour de France stage 10 from Escaldes-Engordany to Revel

Stage 10

Tuesday, July 12 2016
Escaldes-Engordany - Revel 197 km
The jersey wearers  line up at the start

Stage 11

Wednesday, July 13 2016
Carcassonne - Montpellier 162.5 km
Thomas De Gendt (Lotto Soudal)

Stage 12

Thursday, July 14 2016
Montpellier - Mont Ventoux 178 km
Switzerland's Fabian Cancellara crosses the finish line of the 37,5 km individual time-trial

Stage 13

Friday, July 15 2016
Bourg-Saint-Andéol - La Caverne du Pont-d'Arc (ITT) 37.5 km
Chris Froome and the other riders respect a minutes silence before the start of stage 14

Stage 14

Saturday, July 16 2016
Montélimar - Villars-les-Dombes Parc des Oiseaux 208.5 km
Rafal Majka (Tinkoff) on the attack with Ilnur Zakarin (Katusha)

Stage 15

Sunday, July 17 2016
Bourg-en-Bresse - Culoz 160 km
Yellow jersey Chris Froome (Team Sky)

Stage 16

Monday, July 18 2016
Moirans-en-Montagne - Berne 209 km
Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) wears the red number of the previous stage's combativity prize

Stage 17

Wednesday, July 20 2016
Berne - Finhaut-Emosson 184.5 km
Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) was one of the first to start the time trial

Stage 18

Thursday, July 21 2016
Sallanches - Megève (ITT) 17 km
The peloton during stage 19 at the Tour de France

Stage 19

Friday, July 22 2016
Albertville - Saint-Gervais Mont Blanc 146 km
 Stage 20 at the Tour de France

Stage 20

Saturday, July 23 2016
Megève - Morzine 146.5 km
Champagne for Chris Froome on the final stage of his third Tour de France victory

Stage 21

Sunday, July 24 2016
Chantilly - Paris Champs-Élysées 113 km
Back to top