Tour de France 2015

Latest News from the Race

Tour de France 2015 race overview

For Cyclingnews' complete 2016 Tour de France coverage click on the link.


Chris Froome (Team Sky) won his second Tour de France with a consistent performance throughout the three-week race. The 2013 winner took the lead during the stage 10 finish in La Pierre-Saint-Martin and never surrendered the race lead.

Nairo Quintana (Movistar) attacked the maillot jaune Chris Froome during the penultimate day on the climb of l'Alpe d'Huez and clawed back 1:20 from the race leader, but he fell 1:38 short of taking the lead. Movistar's Alejandro Valverde kept third, 5:25 down, with 2014 winner Vincezo Nibali (Astana) in fourth at 8:36. Two-time Tour winner Alberto Contador finished fifth this year, 9:48 behind Froome.

To subscribe to the Tour de France podcast on iTunes, click here, and go here for our full Tour de France coverage.

Men's Top 10

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky84:46:14
2Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team0:01:12
3Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team0:05:25
4Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Astana Pro Team0:08:36
5Alberto Contador (Spa) Tinkoff-Saxo0:09:48
6Robert Gesink (Ned) Team LottoNL-Jumbo0:10:47
7Bauke Mollema (Ned) Trek Factory Racing0:15:14
8Mathias Frank (Swi) IAM Cycling0:15:39
9Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:16:00
10Pierre Rolland (Fra) Team Europcar0:17:30

Key race information: Tour de France preview | Top 10 Contenders | Beginner's Guide to the 2015 Tour de FranceTour de France glossary | Tour de France forumTour de France Podcast | Race Map | Start List


Key riders: Alberto Contador | Nairo Quintana | Chris Froome | Vincenzo Nibali | Mark Cavendish | Tejay van Garderen | Peter Sagan

Race History: Tour de France 2014 | Tour de France 2013 | Tour de France 2012 | Tour de France 2011Tour de France 2010 | Previous Winners


Top News on the Race

Related Features