Tour de France 2014

Latest News from the Race

Tour de France 2014

The race begins on July 5 with a road stage from Leeds to Harrogate, while the peloton remains in Yorkshire the following day with a stage from York to Sheffield. The third and final British leg of the 2014 Tour will be between Cambridge and London on July 7, before the riders proceeds to France via Eurostar.


Defending champion Chris Froome (Team Sky) will start, along with Vincenzo Nibali (Astana), Alberto Contador (Saxo Bank) and Alejandro Valverde (Movistar). However there is no place for Team Sky's 2012 race winner Bradley Wiggins.

Mark Cavendish (Omega Pharma QuickStep), Peter Sagan (Cannondale) and Marcel Kittel (Argos Shimano) are expected to fight it out for the green points jersey.


2015 Tour de France | 2013 Tour de France | 2012 Tour de France2011 Tour de France | 2010 Tour de France | Tour de France forum | Tour de France glossary | 2013 Tour de France route map | Video: 5 Key Climbs | Video: Top 5 climbers to watch | Video: Top 5 sprinters to watch | Video: 5 wildcards to watch | Provisional start list




Top News on the Race

Related Features