TechPowered By

More tech

Post-Tour Criteriums 2011

Date range:
July 25 - August 9, 2011

August 02, Profronde van Surhuisterveen: The Netherlands

Evans takes final post-Tour criterium win

Cycling News
August 03, 2011, 22:23 BST,
August 03, 2011, 23:36 BST

Weening, Westra round out podium

Tour de France champion Cadel Evans enjoyed his final victory in the post-Tour criterium circuit, winning the 30th edition of the Profonde van Surhuisterveen.

The Australian rider topped Pieter Weening of Rabobank and Lieuwe Westra (Vacansoleil-DCM) in the Dutch event.

Surhuisterveen was the final appearance for Evans in the 'kermiskoers', which honour the top riders of the Tour de France with daily festivals in various parts of Europe. 

Evans also won in Sint-Niklaas in Belgium as well as taking second to Alessandro Petacchi in Bochum, in Germany.

Brief Results

# Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC Racing Team    
2 Pieter Weening (Ned) Rabobank    
3 Lieuwe Westra (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team