Tour de France 2017

Latest News from the Race

Tour de France 2017 Race Overview

The 2017 Tour de France starts in Germany for the first time since its 1987 West German Grand Depart. A 14km time trial opens the race in Düsseldorf with stage 2 to also start in the German city.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Dylan Groenewegen (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo2:25:39
2André Greipel (Ger) Lotto SoudalRow 2 - Cell 2
3Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Dimension DataRow 3 - Cell 2
4Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions CreditsRow 4 - Cell 2
5Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Katusha-AlpecinRow 5 - Cell 2
6Borut Bozic (Slo) Bahrain-MeridaRow 6 - Cell 2
7Davide Cimolai (Ita) FDJRow 7 - Cell 2
8Pierre Luc Perichon (Fra) Team Fortuneo - OscaroRow 8 - Cell 2
9Rüdiger Selig (Ger) Bora-HansgroheRow 9 - Cell 2
10Daniele Bennati (Ita) Movistar TeamRow 10 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final general classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky86:20:55
2Rigoberto Uran (Col) Cannondale-Drapac0:00:54
3Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:02:20
4Mikel Landa (Spa) Team Sky0:02:21
5Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team0:03:05
6Daniel Martin (Irl) Quick-Step Floors0:04:42
7Simon Yates (GBr) Orica-Scott0:06:14
8Louis Meintjes (RSA) UAE Team Emirates0:08:20
9Alberto Contador (Spa) Trek-Segafredo0:08:49
10Warren Barguil (Fra) Team Sunweb0:09:25
Swipe to scroll horizontally
2016 Final General classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky89:04:48
2Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:04:05
3Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team0:04:21
4Adam Yates (GBr) Orica-BikeExchange0:04:42
5Richie Porte (Aus) BMC Racing Team0:05:17
6Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team0:06:16
7Joaquin Rodriguez (Spa) Team Katusha0:06:58
8Louis Meintjes (RSA) Lampre - MeridaRow 7 - Cell 2
9Daniel Martin (Irl) Etixx - Quick-Step0:07:04
10Roman Kreuziger (Cze) Tinkoff Team0:07:11


Top News on the Race

Related Features