Tour de France: Froome claims first mountain scalp on Ax-3 Domaines

Chris Froome put his stamp on the Tour de France, claiming the win in the first high mountain stage of this year's race. He soloed to finish at Ax 3 Domaines after a five kilometer solo flight to claim not only the stage but also the leader's yellow jersey. It was a double win for Team Sky, as Richie Porte finished second at 50 seconds, with Alejandro Valverde taking third at 1:08.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Christopher Froome (GBr) Sky Procycling5:03:18
2Richie Porte (Aus) Sky Procycling0:00:51
3Alejandro Valverde Belmonte (Spa) Movistar Team0:01:08
4Bauke Mollema (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team0:01:10
5Laurens Ten Dam (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team0:01:16
6Mikel Nieve Ituralde (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi0:01:34
7Roman Kreuziger (Cze) Team Saxo-Tinkoff0:01:45
8Alberto Contador Velasco (Spa) Team Saxo-TinkoffRow 7 - Cell 2
9Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas (Col) Movistar TeamRow 8 - Cell 2
10Igor Anton Hernandez (Spa) Euskaltel-EuskadiRow 9 - Cell 2
11Joaquim Rodriguez Oliver (Spa) Katusha0:02:06
12Rui Alberto Faria Da Costa (Por) Movistar Team0:02:28
13Jean-Christophe Peraud (Fra) AG2R La MondialeRow 12 - Cell 2
14Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:02:34
15Daniel Martin (Irl) Garmin-SharpRow 14 - Cell 2
16Andrew Talansky (USA) Garmin-SharpRow 15 - Cell 2
17Jakob Fuglsang (Den) Astana Pro TeamRow 16 - Cell 2
18Michael Rogers (Aus) Team Saxo-TinkoffRow 17 - Cell 2
19Haimar Zubeldia Agirre (Spa) RadioShack Leopard0:03:04
20Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Omega Pharma-Quick Step0:03:27
21Andy Schleck (Lux) RadioShack Leopard0:03:34
22Pierre Rolland (Fra) Team Europcar0:03:47
23Nicolas Roche (Irl) Team Saxo-Tinkoff0:04:04
24John Gadret (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:04:08
25Daniel Moreno Fernandez (Spa) Katusha0:04:11
26Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC Racing Team0:04:13
27Jose Rodolfo Serpa Perez (Col) Lampre-Merida0:04:54
28Andreas Klöden (Ger) RadioShack Leopard0:05:00
29Jesus Hernandez Blazquez (Spa) Team Saxo-TinkoffRow 28 - Cell 2
30Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ.fr0:06:00
31Peter Velits (Svk) Omega Pharma-Quick Step0:06:30
32Davide Malacarne (Ita) Team EuropcarRow 31 - Cell 2
33Hubert Dupont (Fra) AG2R La MondialeRow 32 - Cell 2
34Maxime Monfort (Bel) RadioShack Leopard0:07:29
35Daryl Impey (RSA) Orica-GreenEdge0:07:50
36Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Omega Pharma-Quick StepRow 35 - Cell 2
37Robert Gesink (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling TeamRow 36 - Cell 2
38Jan Bakelants (Bel) RadioShack LeopardRow 37 - Cell 2
39Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Garmin-Sharp0:08:15
40Eduard Vorganov (Rus) KatushaRow 39 - Cell 2
41Andrey Amador Bakkazakova (CRc) Movistar Team0:08:32
42Maxime Mederel (Fra) SojasunRow 41 - Cell 2
43Arnold Jeannesson (Fra) FDJ.frRow 42 - Cell 2
44Mikel Astarloza Chaurreau (Spa) Euskaltel-EuskadiRow 43 - Cell 2
45Przemyslaw Niemiec (Pol) Lampre-Merida0:08:57
46Daniel Navarro Garcia (Spa) Cofidis, Solutions Credits0:09:13
47Ruben Plaza Molina (Spa) Movistar TeamRow 46 - Cell 2
48Wouter Poels (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team0:09:15
49Rein Taaramae (Est) Cofidis, Solutions Credits0:09:20
50Alexandre Geniez (Fra) FDJ.fr0:09:31
51Luis Angel Mate Mardones (Spa) Cofidis, Solutions Credits0:09:54
52Laurent Didier (Lux) RadioShack Leopard0:11:05
53Peter Kennaugh (GBr) Sky Procycling0:11:09
54Alexis Vuillermoz (Fra) Sojasun0:12:12
55Steve Morabito (Swi) BMC Racing TeamRow 54 - Cell 2 </