August 23 - September 14, 2014, Jerez de la Frontera (TTT), Spain , Road - WorldTour

Latest from Vuelta a España 2014

Vuelta a España 2014

The 2014 Vuelta a Espana includes eight summit finishes, a little more individual time trialing than in 2013 and a very hard final ten days in the north of Spain.

As 1988 Tour winner and Vuelta commentator Pedro Delgado put it, "from stage ten onwards there are no truces whatsoever."

The peloton will face one tough ascent after another, with the stage 15 summit finish at Lagos de Covadonga, the stage 16 finish to La Farrapona and the stage 20 finish to Ancares the hardest of the eight uphill finishes.

The Vuelta starts in the city of Jerez de la Frontera in southwest Spain on August 23rd and finishes in the northwestern Galician capital Santiago de Compostela on September 14th with a flat 10km time trial.

Chris Froome
(Team Sky), Nairo Quintana (Movistar), Alberto Contador (Tinkoff Saxo), Rigoberto Uran (Omega Pharma QuickStep), and defending champion Chris Horner, are all set to start the race.


Stages | Past winners | 2013 Vuelta a España | 2012 Vuelta a España

Rest Day 1

Rest Day 2

Back to top