Riders make their way to the start of stage 1

Stage 1

Saturday, May 4 2013
Naples - Naples 130 km
Salvatore Puccio (Sky) is the new leader of the Giro d'Italia after stage 2

Stage 2

Sunday, May 5 2013
Ischia - Forio (TTT) 17.4 km
Luca Paolini (Katusha) alone in the lead on the descent to the finish.

Stage 3

Monday, May 6 2013
Sorrento - Marina di Ascea 222 km
Enrico Battaglin (Bardiani Valvole-CSF Inox) is happy to win stage 4 of the Giro d'Italia

Stage 4

Tuesday, May 7 2013
Policastro - Serra San Bruno 246 km
Yesterday's winner Enrico Battaglin (Bardiani Valvole-CSF Inox) signs on in Cosenza

Stage 5

Wednesday, May 8 2013
Cosenza - Matera 203 km
Mark Cavendish (Omega Pharma-QuickStep) celebrates victory on stage 6, his second stage win of the 2013 Giro.

Stage 6

Thursday, May 9 2013
Mola di Bari - Margherita di Savoia 169 km
Luca Paolini (Katusha)

Stage 7

Friday, May 10 2013
San Salvo - Pescara 177 km
Vincenzo Nibali (Astana) had a superb time trial

Stage 8

Saturday, May 11 2013
Gabicce Mare - Saltara (ITT) 54.8 km
Vincenzo Nibali (Astana) resplendent in the maglia rosa at the start of stage 9

Stage 9

Sunday, May 12 2013
Sansepolcro - Firenze 170 km
Carlos Betancur (AG2 R La Mondiale) heads to the sign-on stage in Cordenons

Stage 10

Tuesday, May 14 2013
Cordenons - Montasio 167 km
Maglia rosa Vincenzo Nibali (Astana) and the other jersey wearers at the start

Stage 11

Wednesday, May 15 2013
Tarvisio - Vajont (Erto e Casso) 182 km
2011 Tour de France winner Cadel Evans signs on

Stage 12

Thursday, May 16 2013
Longarone - Treviso 134 km
Mark Cavendish (Omega Pharma QuickStep)

Stage 13

Friday, May 17 2013
Busseto - Cherasco 254 km
Rigoberto Uran

Stage 14

Saturday, May 18 2013
Cervere - Bardonecchia 168 km
Giovanni Visconti (Movistar)

Stage 15

Sunday, May 19 2013
Cesana Torinese - Col du Galibier 149 km
Snow capped climbs have featured heavily in this year's Giro d'Italia

Stage 16

Tuesday, May 21 2013
Valloire - Ivrea 238 km
Stefano Pirazzi (Bardiani - CSF)

Stage 17

Wednesday, May 22 2013
Caravaggio - Vicenza 214 km
Cadel Evans (BMC) lost nearly three minutes to Nibali

Stage 18

Thursday, May 23 2013
Mori - Polsa (ITT) 20.6 km
Snow lines the Passo del Tonale

Stage 19

Friday, May 24 2013
Ponte di Legno - Val Martello 139 km
Vincenzo Nibali (Astana)

Stage 20

Saturday, May 25 2013
Silandro - Tre Cime di Lavaredo 210 km
Vincenzo Nibali (Astana) chatting with his team car

Stage 21

Sunday, May 26 2013
Riese Pio X - Brescia 197 km
Back to top