Skip to main content

Tour Down Under 2017

Latest News from the Race

Tour Down Under 2017

Richie Porte (BMC Racing) closed the Tour Down Under with a commanding margin of victory over Esteban Chaves (Orica-Scott) and Jay McCarthy (Bora-Hansgrohe), winning his home WorldTour race for the first time in his career.

Caleb Ewan (Orica-Scott) won all of the stages that Porte didn't, taking out four sprint stages in addition to his victory in the People's Choice Classic.

Video Highlights

2017 Tour Down Under Final general classification

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Richie Porte (Aus) BMC Racing Team19:55:49
2Esteban Chaves (Col) Orica-Scott0:00:48
3Jay McCarthy (Aus) Bora-Hansgrohe0:00:51
4Nathan Haas (Aus) Dimension Data
5Diego Ulissi (Ita) Team UAE Abu Dhabi0:00:59
6Rohan Dennis (Aus) BMC Racing Team0:01:02
7Rafael Valls (Spa) Lotto Soudal
8Robert Gesink (Ned) Team LottoNL-Jumbo
9Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Team Sunweb
10Jhonatan Restrepo (Col) Katusha-Alpecin0:01:04

For the 2017 Tour Down Under start list, click here and for the Beginners' Guide to the Australian racing season, click here.

Read More:


Top News on the Race

Related Features