Arndt claims time trial world title

After years of near misses, Judith Arndt finally tasted victory in the women's individual time trial at the UCI World Championships thanks to a scintillating performance over the second lap of the rain-soaked Copenhagen circuit. The experienced German ultimately had 22 seconds to spare over Linda Villumsen (New Zealand), with defending champion Emma Pooley (Great Britain) a further two seconds back in third.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
1Judith Arndt (Germany)0:37:07.38
2Linda Melanie Villumsen (New Zealand)0:00:21.73
3Emma Pooley (Great Britain)0:00:24.13
4Tara Whitten (Canada)0:00:26.16
5Clara Hughes (Canada)0:00:36.79
6Eleonora Van Dijk (Netherlands)0:00:38.88
7Rhae-Christie Shaw (Canada)0:00:39.23
8Amber Neben (United States of America)0:00:41.09
9Emilia Fahlin (Sweden)0:00:55.06
10Marianne Vos (Netherlands)0:00:55.77
11Ina Teutenberg (Germany)0:00:56.14
12Shara Gillow (Australia)0:01:00.55
13Elena Tchalykh (Azerbaijan)0:01:00.84
14Emma Johansson (Sweden)0:01:01.13
15Evelyn Stevens (United States of America)0:01:21.73
16Olga Zabelinskaya (Russian Federation)0:01:25.20
17Julia Shaw (Great Britain)0:01:49.88
18Noemi Cantele (Italy)0:01:58.26
19Pascale Schnider (Switzerland)0:01:58.84
20Pia Sundstedt (Finland)0:02:01.33
21Melodie Lesueur (France)0:02:04.91
22Aleksandra Sosenko (Lithuania)0:02:08.82
23Olena Pavlukhina (Ukraine)0:02:19.05
24Latoya Brulee (Belgium)0:02:29.12
25Grete Treier (Estonia)0:02:33.78
26Leire Olaberria Dorronsoro (Spain)0:02:42.41
27Christel Ferrier-Bruneau (France)0:02:45.56
28Martina Sablikova (Czech Republic)0:02:57.43
29Alexandra Burchenkova (Russian Federation)0:03:01.22
30Ashleigh Moolman (South Africa)0:03:07.52
31Taryn Heather (Australia)0:03:08.71
32Elisa Longo Borghini (Italy)0:03:13.09
33Michelle Lauge Jensen (Denmark)0:03:19.29
34Rutar Tjasa (Slovenia)0:03:20.45
35Eneritz Iturriagaechevarria Mazaga (Spain)0:03:28.91
36Alena Amialiusik (Belarus)0:03:29.20
37Katarzyna Sosna (Lithuania)0:03:33.05
38Liesbet De Vocht (Belgium)0:03:44.95
39Valeria Muller (Argentina)0:03:52.77
40Nontasin Chanpeng (Thailand)0:03:59.35
41Tetyana Riabchenko (Ukraine)0:04:00.58
42Verónica Leal Balderas (Mexico)0:04:07.34
43Alenka Novak (Slovenia)0:04:12.46
44Kathryn Bertine (Saint Kitts and Nevis)0:04:17.64
45Monrudee Chapookham (Thailand)0:04:21.88
46Jacqueline Hahn (Austria)0:04:48.44
47Dinah Chan (Singapore)0:04:56.11
48Yelena Antonova (Kazakhstan)0:05:21.82
49Martina Ruzickova (Czech Republic)0:05:46.28
50Seba Alraai (Syrian Arab Republic)0:09:40.76
51Claire Fraser (Guyana)0:09:45.43

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1