Wurtz wins for Denmark

Mads Wurtz Schmidt (Denmark) produced a sensational ride to win gold in the junior men time trial at the UCI Road World Championships. The Dane set the fastest time at all the intermediate splits, finishing in a time of 35:07.68.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mads Wurtz Schmidt (Denmark)0:35:07.68
2James Oram (New Zealand)0:00:04.11
3David Edwards (Australia)0:00:20.79
4Markus Fåglum-Karlsson (Sweden)0:00:32.91
5Juriy Vasyliv (Germany)0:00:39.01
6Casper Von Folsach (Denmark)0:00:39.61
7Kristopher Jorgenson (United States Of America)0:00:46.65
8Jon Dibben (Great Britain)0:00:48.04
9Pierre-Henri Lecuisinier (France)0:00:49.08
10Sondre H Enger (Norway)0:00:49.64
11Alexis Gougeard (France)0:00:56.13
12Calvin Watson (Australia)0:00:58.05
13Michael Goolaerts (Belgium)0:01:09.08
14Fraser Gough (New Zealand)0:01:23.36
15Ruben Zepuntke (Germany)0:01:30.34
16Ryan Mullen (Ireland)0:01:31.03
17Kristoffer Skjerping (Norway)0:01:33.91
18Roman Semyonov (Kazakhstan)0:01:36.51
19Stefan Kueng (Switzerland)0:01:36.63
20Marlen Zmorka (Ukraine)0:01:36.76
21Roman Ivlev (Russian Federation)0:01:37.98
22Viktor Okishev (Kazakhstan)0:01:40.39
23Sergio Escutia (Mexico)0:01:40.88
24Sang-Hoon Park (Korea)0:01:45.18
25Davide Martinelli (Italy)0:01:50.95
26Joachim Vanreyten (Belgium)0:01:51.92
27Colby Wait-Molyneux (United States Of America)0:01:54.56
28Daniel Turek (Czech Republic)0:01:55.04
29Théry Schir (Switzerland)0:01:58.22
30Owain Doull (Great Britain)0:01:58.69
31Volodymyr Dzhus (Ukraine)0:02:00.45
32Yohan Patry (Canada)0:02:02.83
33Ludwig Halleröd (Sweden)0:02:04.03
34Ivar Slik (Netherlands)0:02:12.41
35Riccardo Donato (Italy)0:02:13.16
36Matej Mohoric (Slovenia)0:02:18.03
37Paul Moerland (Netherlands)0:02:24.22
38Timmo Jeret (Estonia)0:02:24.74
39Krists Neilands (Latvia)0:02:28.19
40William David Muñoz Perez (Colombia)0:02:32.59
41Doron Hekic (Slovenia)0:02:33.97
42Paulius Siskevicius (Lithuania)0:02:38.73
43Endrik Puntso (Estonia)0:02:41.46
44Antonio Barbio (Portugal)0:02:41.86
45Amir Kolahdozhagh (Islamic Republic of Iran)0:02:42.35
46Hector Saez Benito (Spain)0:02:42.74
47Alexey Ryabkin (Russian Federation)0:02:45.38
48Wojciech Sykala (Poland)0:02:46.94
49João Leal (Portugal)0:02:54.46
50Granja Manuel Diaz (Argentina)0:03:14.86
51Peteris Janevics (Latvia)0:03:44.88
52Naoya Uchino (Japan)0:03:52.30
53Alexander Cataford (Canada)0:04:17.51
54Lubos Malovec (Slovakia)0:04:29.85
DNSAlberto Bettiol (Italy)Row 54 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Daniel Benson

Daniel Benson was the Editor in Chief at Cyclingnews.com between 2008 and 2022. Based in the UK, he joined the Cyclingnews team in 2008 as the site's first UK-based Managing Editor. In that time, he reported on over a dozen editions of the Tour de France, several World Championships, the Tour Down Under, Spring Classics, and the London 2012 Olympic Games. With the help of the excellent editorial team, he ran the coverage on Cyclingnews and has interviewed leading figures in the sport including UCI Presidents and Tour de France winners.

Latest on Cyclingnews