Blake Quick takes out U23 men's Australian road race national title

Blake Quick (InForm TMX Make) took out the win the U23 men's road race at Australia's Federation University Road Championships in Buninyong, using the speed that saw him take a clean sweep at the Bay Crits to land victory from a small, teammate-heavy lead group. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Blake Quick (InForm TMX MAKE) 3:34:53
2Mathew Dinham (Team BridgeLane)
3Tristan Saunders (InForm TMX MAKE) 0:00:01
4Carter Turnbull (InForm TMX MAKE)
5Liam Walsh (Giant Racing Team) 0:00:07
6Rudy Porter (InForm TMX MAKE)
7Alastair Mackellar (Israel Cycling Academy)
8Dylan George (Team BridgeLane)
9Dylan Hopkins (Ljubljana Gusto Santic)
10Declan Trezise (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast) 0:00:51
11Jensen Plowright (Equipe Groupama FDJ Conti) 0:00:58
12Brady Gilmore (Cycling Develpoment Foundation) 0:01:04
13Liam Johnston (InForm TMX MAKE) 0:01:28
14Fergus Browning (InForm TMX MAKE) 0:01:32
15Jesse Norton (Giant Racing Team) 0:01:58
16Cameron Wright (Balmoral Cycling Club) 0:03:57
17Samuel Eddy (Team BridgeLane) 0:04:27
18Matthew Fox
19Sam Fox (Team BridgeLane)
20Max Campbell (Futuro pro cycling)
21Rhys Robotham (Team BridgeLane)
22Will Thomas (Cycling Development Foundation) 0:04:29
23James Forbes (Knights Of Suburbia Racing) 0:04:39
24Zachary Marshall (Saint George Cycling Club) 0:04:41
25Jack Schouten (ONYVA Racing)
26Luke Britten (Rauland Development Cycling Team)
27Matthew Harvey (Midland Cycling Club)
28Jack Marshall (Cycle House)
29Bailey McDonald
30Joseph Inglis (Cycling Development Foundation)
31Henry Dietze (Giant Racing Team) 0:05:55
32Will Moloney-Morton (Cyclehouse) 0:06:20
33Matthew Greenwood (Tandem Co x Attaquer Pro Cycling)
34Mackenzie Edwardson (Team CCS) 0:07:30
35Tynan Shannon 0:09:52
36Timothy Harvey (Midland Cycling Club)
37Stinus Kaempe (ARBÖ Headstart ON-Fahrrad)
38James Panizza (Team BridgeLane) 0:09:56
39Andy Sampson (Giant Racing Team) 0:10:51
40Will Golding (ONYVA Racing)
41Tom Cheesman 0:13:31
42Kobe Henderson (Bendigo & District Cycling Club) 0:15:41
43Jason Woodard 0:18:39
44Edwin Britts 0:23:52
45Devraj Grewal (Oliver's Real Food Racing) 0:23:56
DNF Blake Agnoletto (InForm TMX MAKE)
DNF Josh Duffy (InForm TMX MAKE)
DNF Graeme Frislie (InForm TMX MAKE)
DNF Elliot Schultz (InForm TMX MAKE)
DNF David Williams (InForm TMX MAKE)
DNF James Moriarty (InForm TMX MAKE)
DNF Ben Metcalfe (Team BridgeLane)
DNF Malachi Covington (Team BridgeLane)
DNF Zachary Marriage (Team BridgeLane)
DNF Daniel di Domenico (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
DNF Mitchell McGovern (Cycling Development Foundation)
DNF Daniel Potter (Cycling Development Foundation)
DNF Matthew Connan (Cycling Development Foundation)
DNF Tali Lane Welsh (Giant Racing Team)
DNF Spencer Evans (Giant Racing Team)
DNF Jai Fielke (Giant Racing Team)
DNF Ronan Teese (Giant Racing Team)
DNF Zachary Owen (Giant Racing Team)
DNF Aidan Teese (Giant Racing Team)
DNF Jonathan Farley (Nero Continental)
DNF Kurt Eather (Oliver's Real Food Racing)
DNF Luke Deasey (Rauland Development Cycling Team)
DNF Dylan Eather (Rauland Development Cycling Team)
DNF Luke Roper (Rauland Development Cycling Team)
DNF Kurt Tozer (Tandem Co x Attaquer Pro Cycling)
DNF Dalton Stretton (VA PRO RACING)
DNF Paul Wentrock (Van D'am Racing)
DNF Tom Sharp (Albury Wodonga Cycling Club)
DNF Alexander Matthews (APM Racing)
DNF Jacob Zlatkovic (Ballarat Sebastopol cycling club)
DNF Michael Beatson (Central Coast Cycling Club)
DNF Josh Hanigan (Hobart Wheelers)
DNF James Farley (Hunter District Cycling Club)
DNF Haddon Kilmartin (Ipswich Cycling Club)
DNF Austin Collins-Leslie (Mornington Cycling Club)
DNF Nathan Mann (Mornington Cycling Club)
DNF Oliver Bleddyn (Norwood cycling club)
DNF Aston Freeth (SASI)
DNF Angus Miller (SASI)
DNF Byron Woods (Shepparton Cycling Club)
DNF Christopher McInnes (St George CC Development Team)
DNF Finn Walsh (Tandem Co Elite Race Team)
DNF Will Kirkham (Zappi Racing Team)
DNF Tasman Blizzard
DNF Jarred Clarke
DNF Sam Estell
DNF Jordy Graziano
DNF Rohan Haydon-Smith
DNF Riley Helmore
DNF Hunter McGovern
DNF Oskar Moore
DNF Harry Nankervis
DNF Bailey Swan
DNF Jonathan Western
DNF Jack Menzies (Mersey Valley Devonport CC)
DNS Aiden Sinclair (Team BridgeLane)
DNS Matthew Rice (Lotto Soudal Development Team)
DNS Tom Lynch (Team Rauland NRS)
DNS Angus Vander (Brunswick Cycling Club)
DNS Domenic Paolilli (Flanders FMB Racing)
DNS Lachie Sky (Northern Sydney Cycling Club)
DNS Max Nichols (South Melbourne Physio)
DNS Maximilian Cyreszko (St George CC Development Team)
DNS Ben Patrick
DNS Lorcan Redmond

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Simone Giuliani
Australia Editor

Simone is a degree-qualified journalist that has accumulated decades of wide-ranging experience while working across a variety of leading media organisations. She joined Cyclingnews as a Production Editor at the start of the 2021 season and has now moved into the role of Australia Editor. Previously she worked as a freelance writer, Australian Editor at Ella CyclingTips and as a correspondent for Reuters and Bloomberg. Cycling was initially purely a leisure pursuit for Simone, who started out as a business journalist, but in 2015 her career focus also shifted to the sport.

Latest on Cyclingnews