Cameron Ivory wins Australian elite men's criterium title with a late solo charge

Mountain biker Cameron Ivory (St George Continental Cycling Team) triumphed in the battle for the elite men's criterium at Australia's Federation University Road National Championships, holding off the field with a late solo charge.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Team)Result
1Cameron Ivory (St George Continental Cycling Team) 1:01:03
2Alastair Christie-Johnston (Team BridgeLane) 0:00:02
3Cameron Scott (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
4Craig Wiggins (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
5Brenton Jones (Inform TMX Make)
6Jacob Langham (VA Pro Racing)
7Nick White (Team BridgeLane)
8Nick Pedler (NCMG Criterion Racing)
9Brendan Johnston
10Cooper Sayers (Nero Continental)
11Liam White (Oliver's Real Food Racing)
12Bentley Niquet-Olden (Oliver's Real Food Racing)
13Brendon Green (Cycling Development Foundation)
14Sam Jenner (Team BridgeLane)
15Nick Spratt (Penrith Cycling Club)
16Daniel Luke
17Scott Reynolds (NCMG Criterion Racing)
18Brodie Sims (Cycle House)
19Aidan Buttigieg (Nero Continental)
20Jason Thomason (Butterfields - Insurance Advisernet p/b van d'am Racing)
21Jean-Pierre van der Merwe (Team BridgeLane)
22Myles Stewart (Nero Continental)
23James Whelan (Team BridgeLane)
24Cyrus Monk (Cycle House)
25Dylan Lindsey (NCMG Criterion Racing)
26Ryan Cavanagh (Victoire Hiroshima)
27Zack Gilmore (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
28Jordan Villani (Victorian Institute of Sport)
29Adam Blazevic (Giant Racing)
30Tom Chapman (Team BridgeLane)
31Tasman Nankervis (st George Continental Cycling Team)
32Joshua Eden
33Lucas Hoffman (Whyalla Cycling Club)
34Tom Ovens (Geelong Cycling Club)
35Ben Carman (Nero Continental)
36Luke Burns (Inform TMX Make)
37Callum Scotson (BikeExchange-Jayco)
38Tom Chester (Team Rauland)
DNFThomas Clarke (Cycle House)
DNFJaxon King (Cycling Development Foundation)
DNFConor Leahy (Inform TMX Make)
DNFPatrick Lane (Inform TMX Make)
DNFBrandon Conway (NCMG Criterion Racing)
DNFHugo Thompson (NCMG Criterion Racing)
DNFKarl Michelin-Beard (Oliver's Real Food Racing)
DNFKai Chapman (Oliver's Real Food Racing)
DNFCallum Pearce (Onyva Racing)
DNFBen Spenceley (Team Rauland)
DNFSam Greenwood (Team Rauland)
DNFMichael Harris (Armidale CC)
DNFMichael Wellman
DNSCameron Meyer (BikeExchange-Jayco)
DNSDrew Morey (Team BridgeLane)
DNSRylee Field (Team BridgeLane)
DNSBrent Rees (Ncmg Criterion Racing)
DNSBen Hill (Canberra Cycling Club)
DNSDylan Sunderland (Global 6 Cycling)
DNSAston Freeth (SASI)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Simone Giuliani
Australia Editor

Simone is a degree-qualified journalist that has accumulated decades of wide-ranging experience while working across a variety of leading media organisations. She joined Cyclingnews as a Production Editor at the start of the 2021 season and has now moved into the role of Australia Editor. Previously she worked as a freelance writer, Australian Editor at Ella CyclingTips and as a correspondent for Reuters and Bloomberg. Cycling was initially purely a leisure pursuit for Simone, who started out as a business journalist, but in 2015 her career focus also shifted to the sport.

Latest on Cyclingnews