Ruby Roseman-Gannon secures Australian elite women's criterium title

Ruby Roseman-Gannon (BikeExchange-Jayco) won the elite women's criterium at Australia's Federation University Road National Championships, dominating the sprint from a select bunch of riders.

After finishing second for the past two years, the 23-year-old started the race as one of the favourites even though she had just Alex Manly for BikeExchange-Jayco team support. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Team)Result
1Ruby Roseman-Gannon (BikeExchange-Jayco) 1:01:44
2Josie Talbot (Sydneyuni - Staminade)
3Peta Mullens (Roxsolt liv SRAM)
4Anya Louw (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
5Matilda Raynolds (Inform TMX Make)
6Neve Bradbury (Canyon SRAM)
7Sophie Malowiecki (Giant Racing Team)
8Amelia Watkinson 0:00:03
9Alexandra Manly (BikeExchange-Jayco) 0:00:05
10Lisa Jacob (Knights of Suburbia Racing)
11Amber Pate (Inform TMX Make) 0:00:08
12Tilly Field (Roxsolt liv SRAM) 0:00:33
13Nicole Wilson (VA Pro Racing) 0:00:35
14Keely Bennett (Knights of Suburbia Racing)
15Ella Bloor (Inform TMX Make)
16Gina Ricardo (Sydney Uni-Staminade)
17Sophie Edwards (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
18Courtney Sherwell (Roxsolt liv SRAM)
19Emily Fowler (Intervelo)
20Haylee Fuller (Team Rupelcleaning - Champion)
21Charlotte McShane
22Nicola MacDonald (Roxsolt liv SRAM) 0:00:36
23Jessica Pratt (Sydney Uni Staminade)
24Elizabeth Young (Butterfields Racing Team)
25Alisha Wells (ARA pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
26Emma Pratt (Cycling Development Foundation)
27Georgia Whitehouse (Sydney Uni Staminade)
28Jennifer Darmody (Sydney Uni Staminade)
29Holly Lubcke (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
30Mia Hayden (Women's Racing Project)
31Alana Forster (Butterfields Racing Team)
32Rachael Wales (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
33Maeve Plouffe (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
34Hayley Jones (Giant Racing Team)
35Emma Viotto (Giant Racing Team)
DNFElizabeth Nuspan (Inform TMX Make)
DNFEloise Sandow (Inform TMX Make)
DNFSuzy Wood (Knights of Suburbia Racing)
DNFAshlee Jones (Knights of Suburbia Racing)
DNFAlexandra Martin-Wallace (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
DNFLucie Fityus (Cycling Development Foundation)
DNFHannah Seeliger (Cycling Development Foundation)
DNFNicole Mitsigeorgis (Cycling Development Foundation)
DNFLauren Thomas (Giant Racing Team)
DNFIzzy Flint (Roxsolt liv SRAM)
DNFSaffron Button (Roxsolt liv SRAM)
DNFAlli Anderson (Sasi)
DNFRose Vassel (Stepfwd Soomom)
DNFSharni Morley (Stepfwd Soomom)
DNFLaura Chancellor (Women's Racing Project)
DNFBree Playel (VA Pro Racing)
DNFDarcie Richards (VA Pro Racing Team)
DNFCelia Cowan (Norwood CC / Keystone)
DNFFiona Bonnett
DNFAmy Cundy
DNSChelsea Holmes (Inform TMX Make)
DNSCarlee Taylor (Inform TMX Make)
DNSKate Perry (Knights of Suburbia Racing)
DNSLauren Perry (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)
DNSChloe Moran (ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Simone Giuliani
Australia Editor

Simone is a degree-qualified journalist that has accumulated decades of wide-ranging experience while working across a variety of leading media organisations. She joined Cyclingnews as a Production Editor at the start of the 2021 season and has now moved into the role of Australia Editor. Previously she worked as a freelance writer, Australian Editor at Ella CyclingTips and as a correspondent for Reuters and Bloomberg. Cycling was initially purely a leisure pursuit for Simone, who started out as a business journalist, but in 2015 her career focus also shifted to the sport.

Latest on Cyclingnews