World Championships: Neben wins women's individual time trial title

Amber Neben (USA) stunned the women's time trial field at the UCI Road World Championships in Doha, claiming the rainbow bands at the age of 41, a full eight years on from her first world time trial title won in 2008 in Varese, Italy.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country)Result
1Amber Neben (United States Of America)0:36:37.04
2Ellen Van Dijk (Netherlands)0:00:05.99
3Katrin Garfoot (Australia)0:00:08.32
4Olga Zabelinskaya (Russian Federation)0:00:11.52
5Annemiek Van Vleuten (Netherlands)0:00:25.79
6Lisa Brennauer (Germany)0:00:57.59
7Trixi Worrack (Germany)0:01:11.14
8Ann-Sophie Duyck (Belgium)0:01:27.96
9Katarzyna Pawlowska (Poland)0:01:36.49
10Alena Amialiusik (Belarus)0:01:41.59
11Lotta Lepisto (Finland)0:01:57.00
12Carmen Small (United States Of America)0:02:02.15
13Anna Van Der Breggen (Netherlands)0:02:11.26
14Hannah Barnes (Great Britain)0:02:23.33
15Elena Cecchini (Italy)0:02:30.28
16Emilia Fahlin (Sweden)0:02:30.40
17Julie Leth (Denmark)0:02:31.71
18Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (South Africa)0:02:45.92
19Karol-Ann Canuel (Canada)0:02:48.62
20Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Denmark)0:02:53.51
21Eri Yonamine (Japan)0:03:01.79
22Audrey Cordon (France)0:03:14.58
23Olena Pavlukhina (Azerbaijan)0:03:21.20
24Olga Shekel (Ukraine)0:03:28.05
25Hayley Simmonds (Great Britain)0:03:47.18
26Valeriya Kononenko (Ukraine)0:03:58.87
27Anastasiia Iakovenko (Russian Federation)0:04:02.19
28Anna Turvey (Ireland)0:04:14.85
29Nicole Hanselmann (Switzerland)0:04:15.13
30Sheyla Gutierrez Ruiz (Spain)0:04:55.32
31Varvara Fasoi (Greece)0:05:09.59
32Samantha Sanders (South Africa)0:05:55.31
33Mossana Debesai (Eritrea)0:06:53.51
34Ebtissam Mohamed (Egypt)0:08:15.53
35Wehazit Kidane (Eritrea)0:08:56.92
36Hong Guo (People's Republic of China)0:09:42.89
37Jiajun Sun (People's Republic of China)0:10:13.91
38Najla Aljeraiwi (Kuweit)0:10:19.49
39Beatha Ingabire (Rwanda)0:13:25.25
40Nada Aljeraiwi (Kuweit)0:15:10.15
DSQPhetdarin Somrat (Thailand)Row 40 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1