Tour of Rwanda past winners

The Tour of Rwanda has become a hugely popular event since it was re-introduced in 2001 following the Central African country’s civil war
(Image credit: Tour of Rwanda)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Tour du Rwanda past winners
#Rider Name (Country) Team
2020Natnael Tesfatsion (Eri) Eritrea
2019Merhawi Kudus (Eri) Astana
2018Samuel Mugisha (Rwa) Team Dimension Data
2017Joseph Areruya (Rwa) Team Dimension Data
2016Valens Ndayisenga (Rwa) Team Dimension Data
2015Jean Bosco Nsengimana (Rwa) Rwanda Karisimbi
2014Valens Ndayisenga (Rwa) Rwanda Karisimbi
2013Dylan Girdlestone (RSA) South Africa national team
2012Darren Lill (RSA) South Africa national team
2011Kiel Reijnen (USA) Team Type 1–Sanofi
2010Daniel Teklehaymanot (Eri) Eritrea national team
2009Adil Jelloul (Mar) Morocco national team
2008Adrien Niyonshuti (Rwa)
2007Abraham Ruhumuriza (Rwa)
2006Peter Kamau (Ken)
2005Abraham Ruhumuriza (Rwa)
2004Abraham Ruhumuriza (Rwa)
2003Abraham Ruhumuriza (Rwa)
2002Abraham Ruhumuriza (Rwa)
2001Bernard N'sengiyumva (Rwa)
1991–2000No Race Held
1990Faustin M'parabanyi (Rwa)
1989Omar Masumbuko (Rwa)
1988Célestin N'dengeyingoma (Rwa)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews