Australian Road Championships: Annette Edmondson wins elite women's criterium

Track talent Annette Edmondson won the elite women’s criterium title at the 2021 Federation University Road National Championships in a crash-marred sprint, while Maeve Plouffe came in fourth to secure the under-23 title.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annette Edmondson (Aus) 1:10:08
2Ruby Roseman-Gannon (Aus)
3Chloe Hosking (Aus)
4Maeve Plouffe (Aus) 0:00:03
5Alexandra Martin-Wallace (Aus)
6Ash Ankudinoff (Aus)
7Neve Bradbury (Aus)
8Hayley Jones (Aus)
9Chelsea Holmes (Aus)
10Alexandra Manly (Aus)
11Sarah Roy (Aus)
12Sarah Gigante (Aus)
13Bree Hargrave (Aus)
14Amber Pate (Aus)
15Jaime Gunning (Aus)
16Nicola Macdonald (Aus)
17Sophie Edwards (Aus)
18Ashlee Jones (Aus)
19Courtney Sherwell (Aus)
20Holly Harris (Aus)
21Francesca Sewell (Aus)
22Alana Forster (Aus)
23Isabella Flint (Aus)
24Lucie Fityus (Aus) 0:00:13
25Lauretta Hanson (Aus)
26Ella Falzarano (Aus) 0:00:15
27Sam De Riter (Aus) 0:00:32
28Jessica Allen (Aus)
29Kirsty Deacon (Aus)
30Peta Mullens (Aus) 0:01:25
31Matilda Raynolds (Aus) 0:02:09
32Georgia Baker (Aus)
DNFSaffron Button
DNFChloe Moran
DNFHolly Lubcke
DNFLauren Perry
DNFKelly Fettes
DNFGemma Mollenhauer
DNFKeely Bennett
DNFKatarina Chung-Orr
DNFElizabeth Stannard
DNFStaci Mccudden
DNFSharni Morley
DNFCatelyn Turner
DNFDarcie Richards
DNFStephanie Corset
DNFChloe Heffernan
DNFTahlia Dole
DNFGeorgia Wiltshire
DNFCelia Cowan
DNFLiliana Mclennan
DNFPaula Schulz
DNFClaire Battle
DNFMia Hayden
DNFKaren Hill
DNFEmma Pratt
DNFEmily Williams
DNSElla Bloor
DNSAmy Cundy
DNSCharlotte Mcshane

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews