Five in a row at Crocodile Trophy for Huber

Swiss rider in commanding position with three stages to come

Urs Huber continued his near clean sweep of the Crocodile Trophy, taking out his fifth stage in a row after a somewhat subpar opening day Finishing the 115km stage from Atherton to Irvinebank with a two-minute margin over second-placed Soren Nissen, Huber now leads by 16 minutes over the Dane.

Nicholas Pettina, who previously held second place, succumbed to a mechanical and dropped to fourth overall.

Elite Results

Elite Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Urs Huber (Sui) Team Bulls4:07:20 
2Sören Nissen (Den) Stevens Racing Team0:02:01 
3Brendan Johnston (Aus) Brendan Johnston0:08:11 
4Lukas Islitzer (Aut) CRAFT - Rocky Mountain Team0:11:20 
5Matthias Grick (Aut) KTM RAD.SPORT.SZENE Ausseerland0:12:39 
6Vincent Arnaud (Fra) Cycle Tyres - Addictiv0:18:24 
7Thomas Engelsgjerd (Nor) Energima Abax Hr0:18:54 
8Greg Saw (Aus) Energima Abax Hr  
9Ryan Sherlock (Ire) TR0:25:52 
10Nicholas Pettina (Ita) Gruppo Sportivo Forestale0:28:23 
11Ondrej Fojtik (Cze) FORCE KCK - PROGRESS CYCLES0:28:25 
12Milton Ramos (Esp) Intense-TowCar0:28:26 
13Jiri Krivanek (Cze) Prestige - EthicSport0:34:52 
14Manuel Pliem (Aut) KTM RAD.SPORT.SZENE Ausseerland0:36:13 
15Jindra Knot (Cze) SWEEP CYCLING0:46:39 
16Jeroen van Eck (Ned) MPL Specialized MTB Team0:49:42 
17Anthony Lincy (Aus) Astute Financial Racing1:12:26 
DNFTomas Marsik (Cze) Ugo Allivictus  
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
 Sarah White (Aus) Astute Financial Racing5:35:52 
General classification after stage 6
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Urs Huber (Sui) Team Bulls18:16:06 
2Sören Nissen (Den) Stevens Racing Team0:16:26 
3Brendan Johnston (Aus) Brendan Johnston0:30:56 
4Nicholas Pettina (Ita) Gruppo Sportivo Forestale0:34:42 
5Lukas Islitzer (Aut) CRAFT - Rocky Mountain Team0:51:35 
6Milton Ramos (Esp) Intense-TowCar1:06:37 
7Greg Saw (Aus) Energima Abax Hr1:10:17 
8Matthias Grick (Aut) KTM RAD.SPORT.SZENE Ausseerland1:12:33 
9Vincent Arnaud (Fra) Cycle Tyres - Addictiv1:30:13 
10Ryan Sherlock (Ire) TR1:34:55 
11Ondrej Fojtik (Cze) FORCE KCK - PROGRESS CYCLES1:36:24 
12Jiri Krivanek (Cze) Prestige - EthicSport2:23:14 
13Jindra Knot (Cze) SWEEP CYCLING2:57:07 
14Jeroen van Eck (Ned) MPL Specialized MTB Team3:44:47 
15Manuel Pliem (Aut) KTM RAD.SPORT.SZENE Ausseerland4:02:28 
16Thomas Engelsgjerd (Nor) Energima Abax Hr4:06:32 
17Anthony Lincy (Aus) Astute Financial Racing4:51:51 
Elite Women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
 Sarah White (Aus) Astute Financial Racing25:56:18 
Back to top