Thibau Nys takes U23 win in Loenhout

Thibau Nys is the U23 European road race champion
(Image credit: Bettini Photo)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Thibau Nys (Bel) Baloise Trek Lions 0:49:39
2Mees Hendrikx (Ned) Iko - Crelan 0:00:06
3Emiel Verstrynge (Bel) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:00:11
4Ryan Kamp (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:00:15
5Jente Michels (Bel) Alpecin - Fenix 0:00:16
6Pim Ronhaar (Ned) Baloise Trek Lions 0:00:25
7Joran Wyseure (Bel) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:00:57
8Witse Meeussen (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:01:18
9Anton Ferdinande (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:01:26
10Cameron Mason (GBr) Trinity Racing 0:01:27
11Gerben Kuypers (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct 0:01:51
12Lennert Belmans (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:02:11
13Matěj Stránský (Cze) 0:02:25
14Victor Van De Putte (Bel) 0:02:31
15Dario Lillo (Swi) Cx Team Deschacht-Group Hens-Containers Maes 0:02:32
16Sander De Vet (Bel) 0:02:40
17Scott Funston (USA) 0:02:51
18Corran Carrick-Anderson (GBr) 0:03:06
19Yorben Lauryssen (Bel) 0:03:26
20Ward Huybs (Bel) Baloise Trek Lions 0:03:47
21Lorenzo Masciarelli (Ita) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:03:50
22Arne Baers (Bel) 0:04:05
23Andrew Strohmeyer (USA) 0:04:13
24Rory Mcguire (GBr) 0:04:21
25Lukas Vanderlinden (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:04:22
26Jens Clynhens (Bel) 0:04:23
27Daniel Barnes (GBr) Team Spectra Wiggle P/B Vitus 0:04:27
28Joachim Van Looveren (Bel) 0:04:31
29Cyprien Gilles (Fra) Team Fima - Cyrpeo Alian 0:04:32
30Mathis Avondts (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:04:33
31Pascal Tömke (Ger) Schamel P/B Kloster Kitchen 0:04:34
32Lucas Janssen (Ned) 0:04:46
33Ryan Cortjens (Bel) Alpecin - Fenix 0:04:47
34Len Dejonghe (Bel) Cx Team Deschacht-Group Hens-Containers Maes 0:05:19
35Bailey Groenendaal (Ned) 0:05:21
36Sam Noel (USA)
37Martin Groslambert (Fra) Team S1Neo Loudeac
38Tristan Verrier (Fra) Team Guevel Immobilier Laval Cyclisme 53 0:05:34
39Toon Sluydts (Bel) 0:05:45
40Maarten Clauwaert (Bel) 0:05:50
41Filip Mård (Swe) 0:05:52
42Floris Van Tricht (Bel) 0:05:56
43Tommy Servetas (USA) 0:05:57
44Ferre Geeraerts (Bel) 0:06:06
45Elio Clarysse (Bel) 0:06:15
46Senna Van Cutsem (Bel)
47Senne D´Hollander (Bel) 0:06:28
48Timothé Gabriel (Fra) 0:06:32
49Matt Leliveld (Can)
50Pierrick Burnet (Fra) A.S Bike Crossteam 0:06:34
51Rune Ceusters (Bel) 0:06:59
52Wout Janssen (Bel) 0:07:17
53Stef Janse (Bel) 0:07:41
54Gabriel Bolgiani (Fra) Team S1Neo Loudeac 0:07:48
55Sam Brown (USA)
56Pieter Pauwels (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:08:12
57Maxim Laverge (Bel)
58Aaron Heymans (Bel)
59Raito Suzuki (Jpn) Team S1Neo Loudeac
60Mathis De Roeck (Bel)
61Jules Van Kempen (USA)
62Brent Delaere (Bel)
63Sean Nolan (Irl)
64Vin Hludzinski (USA)
65Aitor Garmendia Etxeberria (Spa)
66Nicholas Tabares (USA)
67Ryder Uetrecht (USA)
68Nathan Knowles (USA)
69Stef Ter Laak (Ned)
70Dennis Brouwer (Ned)
DNFToby Barnes (GBr) Schamel P/B Kloster Kitchen
DNFBen Chilton (GBr) Team Spectra Wiggle P/B Vitus
DNFHugo Brisebois (Can)
DNFRemon Delnoije (Ned)
DNFLukas Herrmann (Ger) Schamel P/B Kloster Kitchen
DNFAlain Suarez Fernandez (Spa) Nesta - Mmr Cx Team
DNFKyle Johnson (USA)
DNFJonas Quartier (Bel)
DNFYarne-Zias Geenen (Bel)
DNFAku Koivistoinen (Fin)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews