World Championships: Mikkel Bjerg wins U23 Men's time trial title

Mikkel Bjerg (Denmark) cruised to a second successive victory in the under-23 men’s time trial at the World Championships in Innsbruck. Already winner of the event in Bergen a year ago, Bjerg was heavily favoured to triumph here and he lived up to that lofty billing by hurtling around the course at an average speed of 51.1kp/h.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mikkel Bjerg (Denmark)0:32:31
2Brent Van Moer (Belgium)0:00:33
3Mathias Norsgaard Jorgensen (Denmark)0:00:38
4Edoardo Affini (Italy)0:00:44
5Ethan Hayter (Great Britain)0:00:46
6Tobias S Foss (Norway)0:00:51
7Brandon Mcnulty (United States Of America)0:00:53
8Stefan De Bod (South Africa)0:00:59
9Matteo Sobrero (Italy)0:01:01
10Callum Scotson (Australia)0:01:02
11Stefan Bissegger (Switzerland)0:01:02
12Patrick Gamper (Austria)0:01:04
13Andreas Leknessund (Norway)0:01:04
14Lennard Kamna (Germany)0:01:05
15Max Kanter (Germany)0:01:05
16Pascal Eenkhoorn (Netherlands)0:01:06
17Mark Padun (Ukraine)0:01:07
18Alexys Brunel (France)0:01:08
19Jakub Otruba (Czech Republic)0:01:12
20Senne Leysen (Belgium)0:01:19
21Nickolas Zukowsky (Canada)0:01:20
22Filip Maciejuk (Poland)0:01:22
23Gage Hecht (United States Of America)0:01:23
24Julius Van Den Berg (Netherlands)0:01:24
25Michael O'loughlin (Ireland)0:01:28
26Tom Wirtgen (Luxembourg)0:01:31
27Charlie Tanfield (Great Britain)0:01:32
28Ivo Oliveira (Portugal)0:01:35
29Jaime Castrillo Zapater (Spain)0:01:38
30Joao Almeida (Portugal)0:01:40
31Johan Price-Pejtersen (Denmark)0:01:41
32Nikolai Cherkasov (Russian Federation)0:01:43
33Barnabas Peak (Hungary)0:01:45
34Markus Wildauer (Austria)0:01:45
35Thibault Guernalec (France)0:01:49
36Alexander Konychev (Italy)0:01:53
37Kent Main (South Africa)0:02:00
38Conn Mcdunphy (Ireland)0:02:06
39Marc Hirschi (Switzerland)0:02:07
40Adam Roberge (Canada)0:02:09
41Jaka Primozic (Slovenia)0:02:33
42Norman Vahtra (Estonia)0:02:37
43Diego Agustin Ferreyra Geldrez (Chile)0:02:50
44Sergio Tu (Chinese Taipei)0:02:54
45Veljko Stojnic (Serbia)0:02:56
46Andreas Miltiadis (Cyprus)0:02:57
Row 46 - Cell 0 Row 46 - Cell 1 Row 46 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1