Thomson solos to victory on stage 1 at Tour of Rwanda

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Brief Results
1Jay Robert Thomson (RSA) MTN-Qhubeka3:12:02
2Metkel Eyob (Eri) AS.BE.CO Cycling Team0:00:07
3Louis Meintjes (RSA) MTN-QhubekaRow 2 - Cell 2
4John Njoroge (Ken) Kenya0:00:09
5Dylan Girdlestone (RSA) South AfricaRow 4 - Cell 2
6Paul Van Zweel (RSA) South Africa0:00:23
7Aron Debretsion (Eri) AS.BE.CO Cycling Team0:01:39
8Janvier Hadi (Rwa) Rwanda KarisimbiRow 7 - Cell 2
9Adrien Niyonshuti (Rwa) MTN-QhubekaRow 8 - Cell 2
10Joseph Biziyaremye (Rwa) Rwanda AkageraRow 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General classification after stage 1
1Jay Robert Thomson (RSA) MTN-Qhubeka3:16:15
2Louis Meintjes (RSA) MTN-Qhubeka0:00:02
3Dylan Girdlestone (RSA) South Africa0:00:06
4Metkel Eyob (Eri) AS.BE.CO Cycling Team0:00:10
5John Njoroge (Ken) Kenya0:00:17
6Paul Van Zweel (RSA) South Africa0:00:25
7Janvier Hadi (Rwa) Rwanda Karisimbi0:01:31
8Nicolas Lefrancois (Fra) Team Novo Nordisk Development0:01:34
9Johann Van Zyl (RSA) MTN-Qhubeka0:01:35
10Thomas Debrabandere (Bel) Team Avia Crabbe0:01:37

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews