Cavagna solos to Faun-Ardèche Classic victory

Deceuninck-QuickStep's Remi Cavagna wins stage 3 of the 2019 Tour of California
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Remi Cavagna (Deceuinck-QuickStep) won the Faun-Ardèche Classic after a 50km solo attack. The Frenchman was part of the day’s early break but then distanced his last companion Ben King (NTT) ahead of the Côte de Toulaud to solo to victory.

Tanel Kangert (EF Pro Cycling) was part of a counter attack in the finale, and he took second place at 2:51, just ahead of Guillaume Martin (Cofidis), while Warren Barguil (Arkea-Samsic) came home in fourth.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Rémi Cavagna (Fra) Deceuninck - QuickStep 5:13:10
2Tanel Kangert (Est) EF Pro Cycling 0:02:51
3Guillaume Martin (Fra) Cofidis 0:02:55
4Warren Barguil (Fra) Team Arkea - Samsic 0:03:24
5Nicolas Edet (Fra) Cofidis 0:04:35
6Lorenzo Rota (Ita) Vini Zabu' KTM 0:05:07
7Mikkel Frølich Honoré (Den) Deceuninck - QuickStep 0:05:22
8Benjamin King (USA) NTT Pro Cycling Team 0:05:36
9Nans Peters (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale 0:05:38
10Andrea Bagioli (Ita) Deceuninck - QuickStep 0:05:43
11Lilian Calmejane (Fra) Total Direct Energie 0:05:49
12Amanuel Gebreigzabhier (Eri) NTT Pro Cycling Team 0:05:53
13Arjen Livyns (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles 0:05:55
14Roman Kreuziger (Cze) NTT Pro Cycling Team
15Dayer Quintana (Col) Team Arkea - Samsic
16Aurélien Paret Peintre (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale 0:06:39
17Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Trek - Segafredo 0:07:58
18Gotzon Martin Sanz (Spa) Fundacion - Orbea 0:08:07
19Arnaud Courteille (Fra) B&B Hotels - Vital Concept p/b KTM 0:08:51
20Simone Petilli (Ita) Circus - Wanty Gobert
21Gonzalo Serrano Rodriguez (Spa) Caja Rural - Seguros RGA 0:09:31
22Txomin Juaristi Arrieta (Spa) Fundacion - Orbea 0:09:46
23Nathan Brown (USA) Rally Cycling 0:10:51
24Maxime Bouet (Fra) Team Arkea - Samsic 0:11:21
25Kristian Aasvold (Nor) Riwal Readynez Cycling Team
26Sean Bennett (USA) EF Pro Cycling
27Emil Nygaard Vinjebo (Den) Riwal Readynez Cycling Team
28Julien Mortier (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles 0:11:43
29Juan Felipe Osorio Arboleda (Col) Burgos-BH
30Edoardo Zardini (Ita) Vini Zabu' KTM 0:11:57
31Anthony Perez (Fra) Cofidis
32Cyril Gautier (Fra) B&B Hotels - Vital Concept p/b KTM 0:13:55
33Fabien Doubey (Fra) Circus - Wanty Gobert 0:16:05
34Maxime Chevalier (Fra) B&B Hotels - Vital Concept p/b KTM 0:17:33
35James Shaw (GBr) Riwal Readynez Cycling Team 0:18:55
36Ryan Gibbons (RSA) NTT Pro Cycling Team 0:19:16
37Carlos Barbero (Spa) NTT Pro Cycling Team
38Ian Garrison (USA) Deceuninck - QuickStep
39Benoit Cosnefroy (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
40Romain Sicard (Fra) Total Direct Energie
41Maurits Lammertink (Ned) Circus - Wanty Gobert
42Antonio Nibali (Ita) Trek - Segafredo
43Sebastian Schönberger (Aut) B&B Hotels - Vital Concept p/b KTM 0:19:37
DNFMarlon Gaillard (Fra) Total Direct Energie
DNFJerome Cousin (Fra) Total Direct Energie
DNFFabien Grellier (Fra) Total Direct Energie
DNFJonathan Hivert (Fra) Total Direct Energie
DNFJulien Simon (Fra) Total Direct Energie
DNFJulian Alaphilippe (Fra) Deceuninck - QuickStep
DNFDries Devenyns (Bel) Deceuninck - QuickStep
DNFJulien Bernard (Fra) Trek - Segafredo
DNFAlexander Kamp (Den) Trek - Segafredo
DNFBauke Mollema (Ned) Trek - Segafredo
DNFMichel Ries (Lux) Trek - Segafredo
DNFLéo Vincent (Fra) Groupama - FDJ
DNFMatthieu Ladagnous (Fra) Groupama - FDJ
DNFKilian Frankiny (Swi) Groupama - FDJ
DNFSimon Guglielmi (Fra) Groupama - FDJ
DNFValentin Madouas (Fra) Groupama - FDJ
DNFSébastien Reichenbach (Swi) Groupama - FDJ
DNFAnthony Roux (Fra) Groupama - FDJ
DNFAlex Howes (USA) EF Pro Cycling
DNFJonathan Caicedo (Ecu) EF Pro Cycling
DNFSimon Clarke (Aus) EF Pro Cycling
DNFJames Whelan (Aus) EF Pro Cycling
DNFGino Mäder (Swi) NTT Pro Cycling Team
DNFMatteo Sobrero (Ita) NTT Pro Cycling Team
DNFVictor Lafay (Fra) Cofidis
DNFMathias Le Turnier (Fra) Cofidis
DNFEddy Fine (Fra) Cofidis
DNFPierre Luc Perichon (Fra) Cofidis
DNFLaurens Huys (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles
DNFDimitri Peyskens (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles
DNFJelle Vanendert (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles
DNFLuc Wirtgen (Lux) Wallonie Bruxelles
DNFMikael Cherel (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
DNFAlexandre Geniez (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
DNFMathias Frank (Swi) AG2R La Mondiale
DNFBen Gastauer (Lux) AG2R La Mondiale
DNFAnthony Delaplace (Fra) Team Arkea - Samsic
DNFRomain Le Roux (Fra) Team Arkea - Samsic
DNFLukasz Owsian (Pol) Team Arkea - Samsic
DNFLaurent Pichon (Fra) Team Arkea - Samsic
DNFPierre Barbier (Fra) Nippo Delko Provence
DNFEvaldas Siskevicius (Ltu) Nippo Delko Provence
DNFFumiyuki Beppu (Jpn) Nippo Delko Provence
DNFRiccardo Minali (Ita) Nippo Delko Provence
DNFAlessandro Fedeli (Ita) Nippo Delko Provence
DNFRamunas Navardauskas (Ltu) Nippo Delko Provence
DNFJulien Trarieux (Fra) Nippo Delko Provence
DNFMaxime Cam (Fra) B&B Hotels - Vital Concept P/B KTM
DNFQuentin Pacher (Fra) B&B Hotels - Vital Concept P/B KTM
DNFPierre Rolland (Fra) B&B Hotels - Vital Concept P/B KTM
DNFAlex Molenaar (Ned) Burgos-BH
DNFPablo Guerrero Bonilla (Spa) Burgos-BH
DNFDiego Rubio Hernandez (Spa) Burgos-BH
DNFJetse Bol (Ned) Burgos-BH
DNFRicardo Vilela (Por) Burgos-BH
DNFCarlos Canal Blanco (Spa) Burgos-BH
DNFMikel Aristi Gardoki (Spa) Fundacion - Orbea
DNFJulen Irizar Laskurain (Spa) Fundacion - Orbea
DNFGarikoitz Bravo Oiarbide (Spa) Fundacion - Orbea
DNFPeio Goikoetxea Goiogana (Spa) Fundacion - Orbea
DNFIbai Azurmendi Sagastibeltza (Spa) Fundacion - Orbea
DNFStephen Bassett (USA) Rally Cycling
DNFMatteo Dal-Cin (Can) Rally Cycling
DNFNigel Ellsay (Can) Rally Cycling
DNFPier Andre Cote (Can) Rally Cycling
DNFEmerson Oronte (USA) Rally Cycling
DNFNickolas Zukowsky (Can) Rally Cycling
DNFMattia Bevilacqua (Ita) Vini Zabu' KTM
DNFMarco Frapporti (Ita) Vini Zabu' KTM
DNFMatteo Busato (Ita) Vini Zabu' KTM
DNFAlessandro Iacchi (Ita) Vini Zabu' KTM
DNFLuca Wackermann (Ita) Vini Zabu' KTM
DNFAlvaro Cuadros Morata (Spa) Caja Rural - Seguros RGA
DNFOier Lazkano Lopez (Spa) Caja Rural - Seguros RGA
DNFJoel Nicolau Beltran (Spa) Caja Rural - Seguros RGA
DNFXavier Cañellas Sanchez (Spa) Caja Rural - Seguros RGA
DNFJon Irisarri Ricon (Spa) Caja Rural - Seguros RGA
DNFCarmelo Urbano Fontiveros (Spa) Caja Rural - Seguros RGA
DNFJasper De Plus (Bel) Circus - Wanty Gobert
DNFThomas Degand (Bel) Circus - Wanty Gobert
DNFXandro Meurisse (Bel) Circus - Wanty Gobert
DNFSindre Skjøstad Lunke (Nor) Riwal Readynez Cycling Team
DNFKim Magnusson (Swe) Riwal Readynez Cycling Team
DNFTorkil Veyhe (Den) Riwal Readynez Cycling Team
DNFBaptiste Bleier (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93
DNFBaptiste Constantin (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93
DNFBryan Alaphilippe (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93
DNFTony Hurel (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93
DNFFlavien Maurelet (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93
DNFYoann Paillot (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93
DNFMorné Van Niekerk (RSA) St Michel - Auber 93

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews