TechPowered By

More tech

The Cyclingnews guide to rider transfers

Cycling News
September 05, 2014, 21:03 BST,
September 06, 2014, 5:27 BST
First Edition Cycling News, Friday, August 8, 2014
Carlos Betancur (AG2R La Mondiale) won the overall 2014 Paris-Nice

Carlos Betancur (AG2R La Mondiale) won the overall 2014 Paris-Nice

view thumbnail gallery

All the news, announcements and rumours as teams prepare for 2015

The official UCI window for rider transfers is open between August 1-31 and yet again Cyclingnews will have all the news, announcements and rumours as teams work to build their rosters for the 2014 season and beyond.

To keep up with all the transfer news, Cyclingnews has put together a summary of all the signings, re-signings, retirements and exits to keep you from getting lost.

We'll be adding updates as the news comes in so be sure to check back to get the latest updates.

AG2R La Mondiale

Ins: Jan Bakelants (Omega Pharma-Quick Step), Quentin Jaurégui (Roubaix-Lille Métropole), Pierre-Roger Latour (Chambéry FC)

Outs: Steve Chainel (Cofidis), Maxime Bouet (Etixx-Quickstep)

Astana Pro Team

Ins: Lars Boom (Belkin), Davide Malacarne (Europcar), Diego Rosa (Androni), Luis Leon Sanchez (Caja Rural), Laurens De Vreese (Wanty-Groupe Gobert), Rein Taaramae (Cofidis)

Outs: Dmitriy Muravyev, Jacopo Guarnieri (Katusha)

Renews: Alessandro Vanotti (2016)

Brand Loyalty-Lotto (was Belkin Pro Team)

Ins: Bert-Jan Lindeman (Rabobank Dev.), Mike Teunissen (Rabobank Dev.)

Outs: Bauke Mollema (Trek), Lars Boom (Astana), Théo Bos (MTN), Jonathan Hivert (Bretagne-Séché)

BMC Racing Team

Ins: Damiano Caruso (Cannondale), Rohan Dennis (Garmin), Alessandro De Marchi (Cannondale), Stefan Küng (BMC Devo), Jempy Drucker (Wanty - Groupe Gobert), Dylan Theuns (BMC Dev.)

Outs: Thor Hushovd (retiring)

Renews: Ben Hermans (2016)


Ins: The teams ends this season.

Outs: Damiano Caruso (BMC), Alessandro De Marchi (BMC), Peter Sagan (Tinkoff-Saxo Bank), Juraj Sagan (Tinkoff), Maciej Bodnar (Tinkoff), Fabio Sabatini (Etixx-Quick Step)

Ins: Marc Sarreau (Armée de Terre), Lorenzo Manzin (Nantes)

Outs: Nacer Bouhanni (Cofidis), Geoffrey Soupe (Cofidis)

Renews: Alexandre Geniez (2016), Thibaut Pinot (2016)

Cannondale-Slipstream (was Garmin Sharp)

In: Elia Viviani (Cannondale)

Outs: Rohan Dennis (BMC), David Millar (Retires), Raymond Kreder (Roompot-Orange), Tyler Farrar (TBC)

Renews: Andre Cardoso (2016)


Ins: Luka Pibernik (Radenska)


Renews: Rui Costa (2016), Mattia Cattaneo (2016)

Lotto Belisol

Ins: Louis Vervaeke (Lotto U23),

Outs: Frederik Willems (Retires)

Renews: Tim Wellens (2015)

Movistar Team

Ins: Marc Soler (Lizarte), Ruben Fernandez (Caja Rujal)


Renews: Jonathan Castroviejo (2016) Giovanni Visconti (2016)

Etixx-Quickstep (was Omega Pharma - Quick-Step Cycling Team)

Ins: Yves Lampaert (Topsport), Maxime Bouet (Ag2r-La-Mondiale), David De la Cruz (NetApp), Fabio Sabatini (Cannondale)

Outs: Jan Bakelants (AG2R-La Mondiale), Wout Poels (TBC)

Renews: Tony Martin (2017)

Orica GreenEdge

Ins: Caleb Ewan (AIS), Magnus Cort Nielsen (Cult Energy)

Outs: Matt Goss (TBC)

Renews: Simon Gerrans (2017), Michael Matthews

Team Europcar

Ins: Thomas Boudat (Vendee U), Julien Morice (Vendee U), Guillaume Thévenot (Vendee U)

Outs: Davide Malacarne (Europcar)

Team Giant-Shimano

Ins: Zico Waeytens (Topsport Vlaanderen)

Outs: Jonas Ahlstrand (Cofidis), Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg (MTN)

Team Katusha:

Ins: Sven Erik Bystrom (Oster Hus), Jacopo Guarnieri (Astana)

Outs: Pavel Brutt (Tinkoff-Saxo Bank)

Team Sky


Outs: Edvald Boasson Hagen (MTN)

Renews: Chris Froome (unspecified), Geraint Thomas (2016)


Ins: Pavel Brutt (Katusha), Ivan Basso (Cannondale), Maciej Bodnar (Cannondale), Robert Kiserlovski (Trek Factory Racing), Juraj Sagan (Cannondale), Peter Sagan (Cannondale)


Renews: Nikolai Trusov (2016), Rafal Majka (2017), Ivan Rovny (2015)

Trek Factory Racing

Ins: Bauke Mollema (Belkin)

Outs: Jens Voigt (retiring), Danilo Hondo (retiring), Robert Kiserlovski (Tinkoff-Saxo)

Renews: Giaccomo Nizzolo (2016), Julian Arredondo (2016), Frank Schleck (2016), Riccardo Zoidl (2016)

Team Cofidis

Ins: Nacer Bouhanni (, Jonas Ahlstrand (Cofidis), Geoffrey Soupe (Cofidis), Steve Chainel (Cofidis)


Back to top