Hosking sprints to victory on day two of Bay Crits

Chloe Hosking wins stage 2 of the 2020 Bay Crits.
Chloe Hosking wins stage 2 of the 2020 Bay Crits. (Image credit: Con Chronis Photography)

Chloe Hosking (Lexus of Blackburn) won stage 2 of the Bay Crits, beating fellow escapees Ruby Roseman-Gannon (Appelselec) and Matila Raynolds in the sprint to the line.

The race was marred by a crash on the final lap that saw Shannon Malseed fall heavily. The former Australian champion was taken to hospital by ambulance following the crash. Emma Chilton (Roxsolt-Attaquer) and Molly Patch (Appselec) were also among the fallers.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Chloe Hosking (Lexus Of Blackburn) 0:45:44
2Ruby Roseman-Gannon (Appselec)
3Matilda Raynolds
4Amanda Spratt (Lexus Of Blackburn) 0:00:14
5Alana Forster 0:00:27
6Jessica Allen (Lexus Of Blackburn) 0:00:31
7Peta Mullens (Roxsolt) 0:00:43
8Emily Watts (Subaru Giant Women's Team) 0:00:52
9Lauren Kitchen (Lexus Of Blackburn) 0:00:56
10Lotta Lepisto 0:01:19
11Nicola Macdonald (Roxsolt)
12Lizzie Stannard
13Ella Falzarano (Subaru Giant Women's Team) 0:01:21
14Sarah Gigante (Lexus Of Blackburn)
15Abigail Van Twisk
16Lucia Azzopardi (Subaru Giant Women's Team)
17Annie Bramley
18Elizabeth Nuspan 0:01:23
19Bree Playel 0:01:25
20Eloise Vaughan
21Emma Viotto (Novotel - Mitchelton) 0:01:30
22Saffron Button (Appselec)
23Charlotte Culver (Appselec)
24Gemma Mollenhauer (Subaru Giant Women's Team)
25Kerry Jonker (Appselec) 0:01:36
26Emma Roberts (Novotel - Mitchelton) 0:01:42
DNFRebecca Wiasak (Novotel - Mitchelton)
DNFNatalie Redmond (Novotel - Mitchelton)
DNFShannon Malseed (Lexus Of Blackburn)
DNFEmma Chilton (Roxsolt)
DNFJordyn Hassett (Subaru Giant Women's Team)
DNFChloe Moran (Appselec)
DNFMolly Patch (Appselec)
DNFTeneal Attard
DNFDharlia Haines
DNFJade Haines
DNFCourtney Sherwell
DNFKasuga Watabe
DNSJustine Barrow (Roxsolt)
DNSGemma Abery
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General classification after race 2
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Chloe Hosking (Lexus Of Blackburn) 20
2Ruby Roseman-Gannon (Appselec) 20
3Amanda Spratt (Lexus Of Blackburn) 19
4Matilda Raynolds 12
5Peta Mullens (Roxsolt) 9
6Lotta Lepisto 7
7Teneal Attard 7
8Alana Forster 6
9Jessica Allen (Lexus Of Blackburn) 5
10Emily Watts (Subaru Giant Women's Team) 3
11Natalie Redmond (Novotel - Mitchelton) 3
12Lauren Kitchen (Lexus Of Blackburn) 2
13Emma Viotto (Novotel - Mitchelton) 2
14Charlotte Culver (Appselec) 1

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews