Bay Crits: Spratt takes victory in women's opening race on Ritchie Boulevard course

Amanda Spratt (Lexus of Blackburn)
Amanda Spratt (Lexus of Blackburn) (Image credit: Con Chronis)

Amanda Spratt, riding for the Lexus of Blackburn composite team, won the opening race of the 2020 Bay Crits on the Ritchie Boulevard course in Geelong, Australia, on Friday, easily despatching her breakaway companion Ruby Roseman-Gannon (Appselec) in the sprint for the line.

Spratt's Lexus of Blackburn teammate, Chloe Hosking, was the best of the rest, winning the reduced-bunch sprint for third place, 32 seconds down.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Amanda Spratt (Lexus of Blackburn) 0:44:34
2Ruby Roseman-gannon (Appselec) 0:00:03
3Chloe Hosking (Lexus of Blackburn) 0:00:32
4Teneal Attard
5Lotta Lepisto
6Peta Mullens (Roxsolt)
7Matilda Raynolds
8Natalie Redmond (Novotel - Mitchelton)
9Emma Viotto (Novotel - Mitchelton)
10Charlotte Culver (Appselec)
11Shannon Malseed (Lexus of Blackburn)
12Lauren Kitchen (Lexus of Blackburn)
13Emily Watts (Subaru Giant Women's Team)
14Jessica Allen (Lexus of Blackburn)
15Lizzie Stannard
16Nicola Macdonald (Roxsolt)
17Rebecca Wiasak (Novotel - Mitchelton) 0:00:37
18Molly Patch (Appselec)
19Alana Forster 0:00:41
20Sarah Gigante (Lexus of Blackburn) 0:00:43
DNFEmma Roberts (Novotel - Mitchelton)
DNFEmma Chilton (Roxsolt)
DNFLucia Azzopardi (Subaru Giant Women's Team)
DNFElla Falzarano (Subaru Giant Women's Team)
DNFJordyn Hassett (Subaru Giant Women's Team)
DNFGemma Mollenhauer (Subaru Giant Women's Team)
DNFSaffron Button (Appselec)
DNFKerry Jonker (Appselec)
DNFChloe Moran (Appselec)
DNFAnnie Bramley
DNFDharlia Haines
DNFJade Haines
DNFAbigail van Twisk
DNFEloise Vaughan
DNSJustine Barrow (Roxsolt)
DNSKasuga Watabe
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Amanda Spratt (Lexus of Blackburn) 12pts
2Ruby Roseman-gannon (Appselec) 10
3Chloe Hosking (Lexus of Blackburn) 8
4Teneal Attard 7
5Lotta Lepisto 6
6Peta Mullens (Roxsolt) 5
7Matilda Raynolds 4
8Natalie Redmond (Novotel - Mitchelton) 3
9Emma Viotto (Novotel - Mitchelton) 2
10Charlotte Culver (Appselec) 1

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews