Joe Martin: Hecht surges to race lead in uphill TT

Gage Hecht (Aevolo Cycling ) at the USA Cycling Pro Road Championships 2021 time trial
Gage Hecht (Aevolo Cycling ) at the USA Cycling Pro Road Championships 2021 time trial (Image credit: Patrick Daly)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Provisional results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Gage Hecht (USA) Aevolo 0:09:04
2Walter Alejandro Vargas Alzate (Col) Team Medellin 0:00:14
3Tyler Stites (USA) Aevolo 0:00:17
4Adam Roberge (Can) Elevate-Webiplex Pro Cycling 0:00:21
5Cristhian Montoya Giraldo (Col) Team Medellin 0:00:22
6Tyler Williams (USA) L39ion of Los Angeles 0:00:24
7William Cooper (USA) CS Velo 0:00:26
8Ethan Sittlington (Can) Toronto Hustle 0:00:28
9Torbjørn Andre Røed (Nor) Above & Beyond Cancer 0:00:32
10Fabio Andres Duarte Arevalo (Col) Team Medellin 0:00:33
11Tanner Ward (USA) First Internet Bank Cycling 0:00:34
12Freddy Ovett (Aus) L39ion of Los Angeles
13Sean Hollenbeck (USA) Team California 0:00:36
14Jordan Cheyne (Can) Elevate-Webiplex Pro Cycling
15Jarret Oldham (USA) First Internet Bank Cycling
16Edward Ouellet (Can) Yoeleo Test Team p/b 4mind
17Richard Arnopol (USA) Project Echelon Racing 0:00:38
18Oscar Miguel Sevilla Rivera (Spa) Team Medellin
19Matthew Zimmer (USA) Project Echelon Racing 0:00:39
20Tim Mcbirney (USA) Team California 0:00:41
21Alec Cowan (Can) L39ion of Los Angeles
22Jack Bardi (USA) Gateway Devo
23Tyler Magner (USA) L39ion of Los Angeles
24Jose Tito Hernandez Jaramillo (Col) Team Medellin 0:00:43
25Sindre Hvesser Brein (Nor) Above & Beyond Cancer 0:00:44
26Hugo Scala Jr. (USA) Gateway Devo 0:00:47
27Conor Schunk (USA) Aevolo 0:00:48
28Ryan Rudderham (Can) Toronto Hustle 0:00:51
29Sean Guydish (USA) Kelly Benefits Strategies 0:00:54
30Eder Frayre Moctezuma (Mex) L39ion of Los Angeles
31Aidan Mcneil (USA) Aevolo 0:00:55
32Robinson Eduardo Chalapud Gomez (Col) Team Medellin 0:00:56
33Cooper Johnson (USA) Kelly Benefits Strategies
34Tyrel Fuchs (USA) Elevate-Webiplex Pro Cycling 0:00:57
35Alexander Amiri (Can) Team California 0:00:59
36David Dube (Can) Desjardins Ford 0:01:02
37Brody Mcdonald (USA) Gateway Devo
38John Borstelmann (USA) Gateway Devo 0:01:03
39Innokenty Zavyalov (USA) Kelly Benefits Strategies
40Cade Bickmore (USA) Aevolo 0:01:04
41Eddy Huntsman (USA) Elevate-Webiplex Pro Cycling 0:01:05
42Jovanni Stefani (USA) Team California 0:01:07
43Jeremy Obrand (Can) Toronto Hustle 0:01:09
44Sean Gardner (USA) CS Velo 0:01:10
45Isaac Bryant (USA) Gateway Devo 0:01:12
46Gabriel Mendez (USA) Foundation CCB
47Spencer Miller (USA) Kelly Benefits Strategies 0:01:13
48Eduardo Corte Cordero (Mex) Canel's-Zerouno
49Nicolas Cote (Can) Desjardins Ford 0:01:14
50Evan Bausbacher (USA) Gateway Devo 0:01:16
51George Simpson (USA) Project Echelon Racing 0:01:18
52Cory Williams (USA) L39ion of Los Angeles 0:01:22
53Gabriel Guay (Can) Desjardins Ford
54Chaz Hogenauer (USA) Rio Grande Elite 0:01:23
55Samuel Boardman (USA) L39ion of Los Angeles 0:01:24
56Vivien Rindisbacher (Can) Foundation CCB
57Evan Hartig (USA) Project Echelon Racing 0:01:25
58Daniel Kalichman (Can) Toronto Hustle 0:01:28
59Zed Olivier Masse (Can) Yoeleo Test Team p/b 4mind 0:01:30
60Ignacio Prado Juarez (Mex) Canel's-Zerouno 0:01:32
61Patton Sims (USA) Kelly Benefits Strategies 0:01:33
62Cristhian David Ravelo Avila (Col) CS Velo 0:01:35
63Ryan Knapp (USA) First Internet Bank Cycling
64Erik Hammerquist (USA) Rio Grande Elite 0:01:37
65Nathan Surowiec (USA) Kelly Benefits Strategies 0:01:38
66Henry York (USA) Rio Grande Elite 0:01:40
67William Goodfellow (Can) Yoeleo Test Team p/b 4mind 0:01:42
68Matti Rowe (USA) Rio Grande Elite 0:01:43
69James Hilyer (USA) Rio Grande Elite 0:01:46
70Stephen Vogel (USA) Project Echelon Racing 0:01:48
71Taylor Warren (USA) CS Velo 0:01:49
72Andrew Frank (USA) Team California 0:01:53
73Caleb Langley (USA) First Internet Bank Cycling 0:01:57
74Robert Sroka (USA) First Internet Bank Cycling 0:02:01
75Pablo Andrés Alarcon Cares (Chi) Canel's-Zerouno 0:02:03
76Liam Flanagan (USA) Kelly Benefits Strategies 0:02:04
77Leonel Palma Dajui (Mex) Canel's-Zerouno 0:02:11
78John Becker (USA) First Internet Bank Cycling 0:02:16
79Andrew Giniat (USA) CS Velo 0:02:23
80Peter Behm (USA) Rio Grande Elite 0:02:24
81Brad Bradford (Can) Toronto Hustle 0:02:39
82Anton Varabei (Can) Toronto Hustle 0:02:52
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General classification after stage 3
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Gage Hecht (USA) Aevolo 08:28:30
2Tyler Williams (USA) L39ion of Los Angeles 00:00:13
3Oscar Sevilla (Col) Team Medellin 00:00:39
4Adam Roberge (Can) Elevate-Webiplex Pro Cycling 00:01:54
5Tyler Stites ((USA) Aevolo00:02:39
6Cristhian Montoya Giraldo (Col) Team Medellin 00:02:58
7Richard Arnopol (USA) Project Echelon Racing 00:03:10
8Tanner Ward (USA) First Internet Bank Cycling
9Ethan Sittlington (Can) Toronto Hustle 00:03:12
10Matthew Zimmer (USA) Project Echelon Racing 00:03:15

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews