Frendo wins opening stage of Crocodile Trophy

The 19th annual Crocodile Trophy started with a multi-lap race in Smithfield near Cairns on Saturday. More than 80 riders from 15 countries kicked off the race, and with an overall race time of 1:30:14, the Australian Mark Frendo took the stage win and elite leader's jersey with a 1:06 gap overJan Fojtik and Wolfgang Krenn. The women's lead was claimed by Liesbeth Hessens from Belgium.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mark Frendo (Aus)1:30:14
2Jan Fojtik (Cze) Symbio+ Giant0:01:06
3Wolfgang Krenn (Aut) Zwillingscraft Stevens - SC Knauf Liezen0:01:39
4Cory Wallace (Can) Kona-MBC0:03:50
5Steve Rankine (Aus) Tenni's - Cairns Home Loans0:04:57
6Paul Mashford (Aus) Tenni's - Cairns Home Loans0:07:13
7Jiri Krivanek (Cze) Prestige0:07:29
8Matthew Page (GBr) A Cycling/Pivot0:08:57
9Patrick Schörkmayer (Aut) Team-Beniva0:09:13
10Josef Benetseder (Aut) Team Eybl0:09:39
11Bart Duraj (Aus) Tenni's - Cairns Home Loans0:10:30
12Adam Cobain (Aus) Amy Gillet Foundation0:11:25
13Bevan Spratt (NZl)0:15:34
14Sander Cordeel (Bel)0:21:44
15Alessandro Bianchi Perugini (Ita) asd s.martino emmedue bikepoint0:28:29
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Liesbeth Hessens (Bel)1:53:54
2Maria Cristina (Ita) GS Cicli Matteoni FRW0:15:35
3Giordana Sordi (Ita) SKYsport-Italy0:18:11
4Anne-Mette Mortensen (Den) Team Fit 4 Run0:22:54
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Johan Schrauwen (Bel) Houtambacht - Who killed Joe?1:37:26
2Mario Färberböck (Aut) Bikepalast.com0:00:38
3Kristof Schrauwen (Bel) Houtambacht - Who killed Joe?0:03:57
4Martin Wisata (Aut) Il Pastaio / Rocky Trail Racing0:10:33
5Huub Tankink (Ned) GT-YellowWings Racing0:14:29
6Andreas Ueberrhein (Ger) Mountainbike-Freiburg0:15:25
7Jürgen Hofer (Aut)0:18:26
8Vincent Baert (Bel) One life. Live it!0:22:22
9Kurt Hannes (Bel)0:23:00
10Bart Couckuyt (Bel)0:24:14
11Matthew Moroney (Aus)0:38:08
12David Vermander (Bel) Houtambacht - Who killed Joe?0:59:34
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Hamish Morrin (NZl)1:45:06
2Hans Planckaert (Bel) Smart Cycling Team0:01:32
3Dennis Valerius (Ned) Jobkitchen.be0:02:03
4Phil Welch (GBr) Il Pastaio / Rocky Trail Racing0:03:32
5Zbigniew Mossoczy (Pol) Wertykal bikeBoard0:09:41
6Kristof Roelandts (Bel) One life. Live it!0:10:26
7Andy Tubbs (USA) andy tubbs0:11:55
8Robert Waters (GBr)0:13:55
9Christian Wenger (Aut) bikepalast0:14:22
10Kurt Alderweireldt (Bel)0:17:22
11Steve Bunton (NZl) Cervo Rosso / Flat Out Forty0:19:02
12Georg Vinczencz (Aut) Radsport Waldherr0:21:24
13Giovanni Montini (Ita) SKYsport-Italy0:22:17
-4lapsPeter Mühl (Aut)0:51:54
-4lapsWolfgang Mader (Aut) Dreamteam TirolRow 14 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Peter Selkrig (Aus) Il Pastaio / Rocky Trail Racing1:47:30
2Daniele Bertozzi (Ita) GS Cicli Matteoni FRW0:02:26
3Simon Gillett (Aus) Amy Gillett Foundation0:16:51
4Gerhard Grassmugg (Aut) Rofa-Sport Graz0:19:55
5Robert Topfer (Aus) Amy Gillett Foundation0:24:02
6Chris Wessels (Aus)0:43:11
7Andrew Wily (Aus) Amy Gillett Foundation0:47:26
8Radim Novotny (Cze) Prestige0:49:30
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mario Slabe (Aut) race4two - carinthia2:07:46
2Franz Schmidhofer (Aut) race4two - carinthia0:00:00
3Drik Oostvogels (Bel) One Eight Five Vets 20:04:18
4Marc Coninx (Bel) One Eight Five Vets 20:04:21
5Guy Palinckx (Bel) One Eight Five Vets 10:04:44
6Luc Peeters (Bel) One Eight Five Vets 10:04:45
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men open
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jon Standage (Aus) Tenni's - Cairns Home Loans CA1:47:14
2Brendon Skerke (Aus) Tenni's - Cairns Home Loans CA0:00:00
3Isaac Tonello (Aus) AMDF - Australian Mitochondrial Disease Federation0:06:17
4David Stallan (Aus) AMDF - Australian Mitochondrial Disease Federation0:06:18

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews