Teutenberg takes her second road race title

Arndt completes HTC-Highroad domination

Ina-Yoko Teutenberg took her second German national road title, after she and HTC-Highroad teammate Judith Arndt dominated the women's race. The duo crossed the finish line together nearly five minutes ahead of the third-placed Hanka Kupfernagel.

Teutenberg escaped early on the 112 km course, with Arndt joining her shortly thereafter. They built up a five minute lead on the 16km long circuit. That left the only race to be that for third place. Kupfernagel attacked in the final kilometre to easily win the bronze medal.

Teutenberg added the gold to the bronze medal she won in the time trial earlier. "I attacked on the third lap and then Judith got across, and that was great because I knew I couldn't stay out there to the end by myself," she said on the team's website.

"We had Lottie [Charlotte Becker] keeping control of things in the bunch so it was a good situation. With a lap and a half to go it was clear we were going to win. I told Judith she should get it because she had been stronger in the break, she said I should win because she'd already got a gold on Friday. At the end it didn't really matter, we both had had the same idea."

Full Results

# Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Ina Teutenberg (Ger) HTC Highroad Women 2:48:04  
2 Judith Arndt (Ger) HTC Highroad Women    
3 Kupfernagel Hanka (Ger) Radsport Rhein- 0:04:42  
4 Daniela Gass (Ger) VC Gippingen- T 0:04:44  
5 Martina Zwick (Ger) Abus Nutrixxion    
6 Charlotte Becker (Ger) HTC Highroad Women    
7 Anna-B Schnitzmeier (Ger) Team Abus-NUTRI    
8 Lisa Brennauer (Ger) Hitec Products - UCK    
9 Madeleine Sandig (Ger) SSV1990 Gerae    
10 Romy Kasper (Ger) Kuota Speed Kueens    
11 Elke Gebhardt (Ger) RV Concordia Re    
12 Elena Eggl (Ger) Radsport und Fr    
13 Bianca Purath (Ger) Kuota Speed Kueens    
14 Trixi Worrack (Ger) AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team    
15 Esther Fennel (Ger) RSC Kempten e.V    
16 Kathrin Hammes (Ger) RSG Heinrich-Bö    
17 Marie-Theres Ludwig (Ger) SSV 1990 Gerae    
18 Melanie Hessling (Ger) Abus Nutrixxion    
19 Luisa Beck (Ger) RSC Kelheim    
20 Hanna Amend (Ger) KJV Die Nordlic    
21 Claudia Häusler (Ger) Diadora - Pasta Zara    
22 Sarah Düster (Ger) Nederland Bloeit 0:04:47  
23 Stephanie Pohl (Ger) RSC Cottbus e.V 0:04:48  
24 Janine Bubner (Ger) RSC Cottbus e.V 0:05:32  
25 Désirée Schuler (Ger) RIG Saar e.V. S    
26 Laura Fouquet (Ger) Kuota Speed Kueens    
27 Sarah-Lena Hofmann (Ger) RV Viktoria Wom    
28 Lisa Poller (Ger) RK Endspurt    
29 Theres Klein (Ger) Chemnitzer PSV    
30 Johanna Badmann (Ger) RSV Stuttgart-V    
31 Beate Zanner (Ger) RC Gerae 92    
32 Lina-Kristin Schink (Ger) Team GSD Gestion 0:05:37  
33 Marlen Jöhrend (Ger) AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team    
34 Carolin Schiff (Ger) RRG Bremen e.V. 0:06:55  
35 Sabine Fischer (Ger) RIG Saar e.V. S 0:07:46  
36 Magdalena Weigl (Ger) RV Sturmvogel M 0:13:43  
37 Steffi Meizer (Ger) RSV Wanderlust    
38 Franziska Ruschke (Ger) RSC Turbine Erf 0:15:21  
39 Lydia Wegemund (Ger) Schöneberger RV    
40 Nicole Mader (Ger) RSC Kempten e.V 0:15:23  
41 Katharina Fischer (Ger) RSC Sachsenblit    
42 Lena Köckerling (Ger) Radsportgemeins 0:17:57  
43 Jasmin Rebmann (Ger) RV Wald-Heil St 0:18:00  

Related Articles

Back to top