Zwift Tour for All: Moolman-Pasio wins women's stage 2

VENTURA CALIFORNIA MAY 16 Ashleigh MoolmanPasio of South Africa and Team CCC Liv competes during the Amgen Tour Of California Womens Race 2019 Stage 1 a 965km stage from Ventura to Ventura AmgenTOCWomen AmgenTOC on May 16 2019 in Ventura California Photo by Sean M HaffeyGetty Images
Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (CCC-Liv) (Image credit: Getty Images)

Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio gave the CCC-Liv team its second consecutive victory in the Zwift Tour for All, following up Marianne Vos' win on stage 1 with a powerful surge on the final climb of Zwift's simulation of the 2015 Richmond worlds course.

Moolman-Pasio pushed CCC-Liv to a one-point advantage over Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank in the standings, with Canyon-SRAM a distant 42 points behind.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Brief Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (RSA) CCC-Liv 1:09:46
2Lauren Stephens (USA) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank 0:00:07
3Marianne Vos (Ned) CCC-Liv 0:00:10
4Krista Doebel-Hickok (USA) Rally Cycling Women
5Kristen Faulkner (USA) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank 0:00:18
6Nina Kessler (Ned) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank 0:00:32
7Jessica Pratt (Aus) Canyon-Sram Racing 0:00:47
8Tanja Erath (Ger) Canyon-Sram Racing 0:00:54
9April Tacey (GBr) Drops 0:01:03
10Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam 0:01:07

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Daniel Benson

Daniel Benson was the Editor in Chief at between 2008 and 2022. Based in the UK, he joined the Cyclingnews team in 2008 as the site's first UK-based Managing Editor. In that time, he reported on over a dozen editions of the Tour de France, several World Championships, the Tour Down Under, Spring Classics, and the London 2012 Olympic Games. With the help of the excellent editorial team, he ran the coverage on Cyclingnews and has interviewed leading figures in the sport including UCI Presidents and Tour de France winners.

Latest on Cyclingnews