Mels celebrates eliminator world championship victory

Fabrice Mels (Belgium) celebrated a victory in the elite men's eliminator on the opening evening of the 2014 UCI Mountain Bike Championships in Hafjell. It was a crash-filled big final that first claimed Daniel Federspiel (Austria) and later Kevin Miquel (France). Emil Lindgren (Sweden) earned the silver medal ahead of Miquel with the bronze.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) Team
1Fabrice Mels* (Belgium)
2Emil Lindgren (Sweden)
3Kevin Miquel (France)
4Daniel Federspiel (Austria)
5Martin Gluth (Germany)
6Catriel Andres Soto (Argentina)
7Emil Linde* (Sweden)
8Marcel Wildhaber (Switzerland)
9Ralph Naef (Switzerland)
10Simon Stiebjahn (Germany)
11Axel Lindh* (Sweden)
12Krystof Bogar* (Czech Republic)
13Thomas Litscher (Switzerland)
14Andrea Tiberi (Italy)
15Patrick Lüthi* (Switzerland)
16Luiz Cocuzzi* (Brazil)
17Matthias Wengelin (Sweden)
18Martin Setterberg° (Sweden)
19Jeroen Van Eck* (Netherlands)
20Sepp Freiburghaus (Switzerland)
21Gregor Raggl* (Austria)
22Robin Thyrstedt° (Sweden)
23Matiss Preimanis (Latvia)
24Sebastian Kartfjord (Norway)
25Philip Buys (South Africa)
26Paul Van Der Ploeg (Australia)
27Miha Halzer (Slovenia)
28Max Wiklund-Hellstadius° (Sweden)
29Martin Fanger (Switzerland)
30Raphael Gagne (Canada)
31Kevin Berginc* (Slovenia)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResultHeader Cell - Column 3
2Switzerland69Row 1 - Cell 3
3Germany51Row 2 - Cell 3
4Austria41Row 3 - Cell 3
5Belgium32Row 4 - Cell 3
6France30Row 5 - Cell 3
7Argentina27Row 6 - Cell 3
8Czech Republic21Row 7 - Cell 3
9Italy19Row 8 - Cell 3
10Brazil17Row 9 - Cell 3
11Netherlands14Row 10 - Cell 3
12Latvia10Row 11 - Cell 3
13Norway9Row 12 - Cell 3
14South Africa8Row 13 - Cell 3
15Slovenia8Row 14 - Cell 3
16Australia7Row 15 - Cell 3
17Canada3Row 16 - Cell 3

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Sue George is an editor at Cyclingnews.  She coordinates all of the site's mountain bike race coverage and assists with the road, 'cross and track coverage.

Latest on Cyclingnews