Terpstra solos to Dutch victory

Niki Terpstra of Omega Pharma-QuickStep won his second Dutch road title. He soloed in to the finish in Kerkrade in the heavy rain, which had reduced the field to only a handful. Lars Boom (Rabobank) and Bert-Jan Lindeman (Vacansoleil-DCM) broke from the small group of chasers in the final lap of the circuit to take second and third respectively, about two minutes later.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Niki Terpstra (Omega Pharma-Quickstep)6:09:33
2Lars Boom (Rabobank Cycling Team)0:01:59
3Bertjan Lindeman (Vacansoleil-DCM)0:02:02
4Michel Kreder (Garmin - Barracuda)0:02:50
5Sebastian Langeveld (Orica GreenEdge)0:02:59
6Robert Gesink (Rabobank Cycling Team)Row 5 - Cell 2
7Tom Dumoulin (Argos - Shimano)0:08:32
8Pim Ligthart (Vacansoleil-DCM)0:08:41
9Maarten Tjallingii (Rabobank Cycling Team)0:08:47
10Koen De Kort (Argos - Shimano)Row 9 - Cell 2
11Tom Vermeer (Nutrixxion Abus)0:08:49
12Wilco Kelderman (Rabobank Cycling Team)Row 11 - Cell 2
13Roy Curvers (Argos - Shimano)0:26:01
14Bart Van Haaren (Koga Cycling Team)Row 13 - Cell 2
15Dirk Bellemakers (Landbouwkrediet-Euphony)Row 14 - Cell 2
16Ronan Van Zandbeek (Argos - Shimano)Row 15 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1