Kirchmann crowned Canadian time trial champion

The 2018 Canadian Road Championships opened on Thursday with the individual time trials, and it was Leah Kirchmann (Team Sunweb), fresh off the back of riding the Ovo Energy Women's Tour, who took the elite women's title, which was her first since 2014.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Leah Kirchmann (Can) Team Sunweb Women0:36:13
2Karol-Ann Canuel (Can) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam0:00:08
3Kirsti Lay (Can) Rally Cycling0:00:39
4Jasmin Duehring (Can) Twenty20 p/b Sho-Air0:00:43
5Alison Jackson (Can) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank0:00:54
6Annie Foreman-Mackey (Can)0:00:54
7Sara Bergen (Can) Rally Cycling0:00:58
8Sara Poidevin (Can) Rally Cycling0:01:21
9Marie Soleil Blais (Can)0:01:34
10Alizee Brien (Can)0:01:37
11Gillian Ellsay (Can) Rally Cycling0:01:48
12Emily Marcolini (Can)0:02:05
13Katherine Maine (Can) Rally Cycling0:02:07
14Ariane Bonhomme (Can)0:02:08
15Kinley Gibson (Can)0:02:12
16Laurie Jussaume (Can)0:02:17
17Luce Bourbeau (Can)0:02:25
18Dana Gilligan (Can)0:02:36
19Miriam Brouwer (Can)0:02:54
20Gabrielle Pilote-Fortin (Can) WNT Rotor Pro Cycling Team0:02:57
21Catherine Ouellette (Can)0:03:34
22Frederique Larose Gingras (Can)0:04:06
23Olivia Baril (Can)0:04:15
24Devaney Collier (Can)0:04:29
25Callie Swan (Can)0:04:35
26Holly Simonson (Can)Row 25 - Cell 2
27Sophie Bernard (Can)Row 26 - Cell 2
28Isabella Bertold (Can)0:04:52
29Veronique Bilodeau (Can)0:05:19
30Allyson Gillard (Can)0:05:41
31Katherine Bergeron (Can)0:06:11
32Maggie Coles-Lyster (Can)0:06:26
33Charlotte Tousignant (Can)0:06:32
34Ainara Benavente-Babace (Can)0:06:33
35Elise Piedalue (Can)0:07:07
36Danielle Dumouchel (Can)0:07:58
37Anna Talmann (Can)0:08:09

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews