Dowsett claims Commonwealth Games time trial gold

Alex Dowsett (England) stormed to victory in the men’s 38.4 kilometre time trial at the Commonwealth in Glasgow to deny Rohan Dennis (Australia) and Geraint Thomas (Wales) the gold medal.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Alex Dowsett (England)0:47:42
2Rohan Dennis (Australia)0:00:09
3Geraint Thomas (Wales)0:00:14
4Svein Tuft (Canada)0:00:51
5Jesse Sergent (New Zealand)0:00:52
6Michael Hepburn (Australia)0:01:29
7Steve Cummings (England)0:01:33
8David Millar (Scotland)0:02:14
9Luke Durbridge (Australia)0:02:16
10James McLaughlin (Guernsey)0:02:58
11Mark Christian (Isle of Man)0:03:09
12Michael Hutchinson (Northern Ireland)0:04:24
13Marcus Christie (Northern Ireland)0:04:35
14Zachary Bell (Canada)0:04:34
15Andrew Roche (Isle of Man)0:04:52
16Scott Davies (Wales)0:04:52
17Luke Rowe (Wales)0:05:06
18Till Drobisch (Namibia)0:06:38
19Janvier Hadi (Rwanda)0:07:02
20Muhammad Fauzan Ahmad Lutfi (Malaysia)0:07:14
21Yannick Lincoln (Mauritius)0:07:27
22Aaron Bailey (Guernsey)0:08:10
23Valens Ndayisenga (Rwanda)0:08:57
24Gerhard Mans (Namibia)0:09:05
25John Muya (Kenya)0:09:06
26Dominique Mayho (Bermuda)0:09:13
27David Njau (Kenya)0:09:28
28Arvind Panwar (India)0:09:40
29Giovanni Lovell (Belize)0:10:39
30Raynauth Jeffrey (Guyana)0:10:46
31Christian Spence (Jersey)0:10:47
32Matthew Osborn (Guernsey)0:10:59
33Lee Calderon (Gibraltar)0:11:07
34Andre Simon (Antigua and Barbuda)0:11:07
35Julian Bellido (Gibraltar)0:11:07
36Michele Smith (Cayman Islands)0:11:08
37Sombir (India)0:11:29
38Marlon Williams (Guyana)0:11:38
39Mike Chong Chin (Mauritius)0:11:41
40Danny Laud (Anguilla)0:12:09
41Joel Borland (Belize)0:12:17
42Buddhika Warnakulasooriya (Sri Lanka)0:12:21
43Mark Francis (Gibraltar)0:12:26
44Samuel Anim (Ghana)0:13:06
45Antoine Arrisol (Seychelles)0:13:28
46Christopher Symonds (Ghana)0:13:31
47Jyme Bridges (Antigua and Barbuda)0:13:34
48Edward Pothin (Seychelles)0:13:45
49Marvin Spencer (Antigua and Barbuda)0:13:48
50Chad Albury (Bahamas)0:15:01
51Kris Pradel (Anguilla)0:15:38
52Sherwin Osborne (Anguilla)0:15:53
53Leonard Tsoyo (Malawi)0:17:25
54Missi Kathumba (Malawi)0:17:54
55Jay Major (Bahamas)0:18:40
56Moses Sesay (Sierra Leone)0:23:18

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Daniel Benson

Daniel Benson was the Editor in Chief at between 2008 and 2022. Based in the UK, he joined the Cyclingnews team in 2008 as the site's first UK-based Managing Editor. In that time, he reported on over a dozen editions of the Tour de France, several World Championships, the Tour Down Under, Spring Classics, and the London 2012 Olympic Games. With the help of the excellent editorial team, he ran the coverage on Cyclingnews and has interviewed leading figures in the sport including UCI Presidents and Tour de France winners.

Latest on Cyclingnews