2020 UCI Road World Championships Elite Men's Road Race - Start List

Road race world champion Mads Pedersen (Trek-Segafredo) won stage 2 of the 2020 Tour de Pologne and dedicated his victory to the injured Fabio Jakobsen (Deceuninck-QuickStep) who was seriously injured in a crash on stage 1
(Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

Mads Pedersen claimed a stunning victory from the breakaway at the 2019 UCI Road World Championships in Yorkshire, but after finishing a tough Tour de France he opted not to defend his title, judging the Imola circuit too tough for his capabilities.

The number 1 bib goes to Danish national teammate Jakob Fuglsang, who showed strong form with the victory in Il Lombardia in August.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men Elite Road Race
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jakob Fuglsang (Denmark)
2Niklas Eg (Denmark)
3Jonas Gregaard Wilsly (Denmark)
4Jesper Hansen (Denmark)
5Mikkel Frolich Honore (Denmark)
6Michael Valgren (Denmark)
7Christopher Juul Jensen (Denmark)
8Casper Pedersen (Denmark)
9Janez Brajkovic (Slovenia)
10Luka Mezgec (Slovenia)
11Domen Novak (Slovenia)
12Luka Pibernik (Slovenia)
13Tadej Pogacar (Slovenia)
14Jan Polanc (Slovenia)
15Primoz Roglic (Slovenia)
16Jan Tratnik (Slovenia)
17Andrea Bagioli (Italy)
18Alberto Bettiol (Italy)
19Gianluca Brambilla (Italy)
20Damiano Caruso (Italy)
21Fausto Masnada (Italy)
22Vincenzo Nibali (Italy)
23Diego Ulissi (Italy)
24Giovanni Visconti (Italy)
25Tiesj Benoot (Belgium)
26Oliver Naesen (Belgium)
27Pieter Serry (Belgium)
28Jasper Stuyven (Belgium)
29Wout van Aert (Belgium)
30Greg van Avermaet (Belgium)
31Loic Vliegen (Belgium)
32Tim Wellens (Belgium)
33Julian Alaphilippe (France)
34Julien Bernard (France)
35Kenny Elissonde (France)
36Valentin Madouas (France)
37Guillaume Martin (France)
38Rudy Molard (France)
39Quentin Pacher (France)
40Nans Peters (France)
41Tom Dumoulin (Netherlands)
42Pascal Eenkhoorn (Netherlands)
43Sam Oomen (Netherlands)
44Antwan Tolhoek (Netherlands)
45Martijn Tusveld (Netherlands)
46Dylan van Baarle (Netherlands)
47Nick van der Lijke (Netherlands)
48Pieter Weening (Netherlands)
49Esteban Chaves (Colombia)
50Sergio Henao (Colombia)
51Sergio Higuita (Colombia)
52Miguel Angel Lopez (Colombia)
53Daniel Martinez (Colombia)
54Cristian Munoz (Colombia)
55Harold Tejada (Colombia)
56Rigoberto Uran (Colombia)
57Nikias Arndt (Germany)
58John Degenkolb (Germany)
59Nico Denz (Germany)
60Simon Geschke (Germany)
61Jonas Koch (Germany)
62Paul Martens (Germany)
63Maximilian Schachmann (Germany)
64Georg Zimmermann (Germany)
65Pello Bilbao (Spain)
66David de la Cruz (Spain)
67Jesus Herrada (Spain)
68Mikel Landa Meana (Spain)
69Enric mas Nicolau (Spain)
70Luis Leon Sanchez (Spain)
71Marc Soler (Spain)
72Alejandro Valverde (Spain)
73Simon Clarke (Australia)
74Luke Durbridge (Australia)
75Christopher Hamilton (Australia)
76Jai Hindley (Australia)
77Damien Howson (Australia)
78Michael Matthews (Australia)
79Richie Porte (Australia)
80Nicholas Schultz (Australia)
81Hugh Carthy (Great Britain)
82Ethan Hayter (Great Britain)
83James Knox (Great Britain)
84Thomas Pidcock (Great Britain)
85Luke Rowe (Great Britain)
86James Shaw (Great Britain)
87Odd Christian Eiking (Norway)
88Carl Fredrik Hagen (Norway)
89Markus Hoelgaard (Norway)
90Vegard Stake Laengen (Norway)
91Andreas Leknessund (Norway)
92Torstein Traeen (Norway)
93Sergei Chernetskii (Russian Federation)
94Viacheslav Kuznetsov (Russian Federation)
95Denis Nekrasov (Russian Federation)
96Petr Rikunov (Russian Federation)
97Ivan Rovny (Russian Federation)
98Dmitrii Strakhov (Russian Federation)
99Stanislaw Aniolkowski (Poland)
100Michal Golas (Poland)
101Michal Kwiatkowski (Poland)
102Kamil Malecki (Poland)
103Lukasz Owsian (Poland)
104Maciej Paterski (Poland)
105George Bennett (New Zealand)
106Patrick Bevin (New Zealand)
107Finn Fisher-Black (New Zealand)
108Dion Smith (New Zealand)
109Ben Healy (Ireland)
110Ryan Mullen (Ireland)
111Nicolas Roche (Ireland)
112Michael Albasini (Switzerland)
113Silvan Dillier (Switzerland)
114Enrico Gasparotto (Switzerland)
115Marc Hirschi (Switzerland)
116Simon Pellaud (Switzerland)
117Michael Schar (Switzerland)
118Jonathan Caicedo (Ecuador)
119Richard Carapaz (Ecuador)
120Jefferson Alveiro Cepeda (Ecuador)
121Rui Costa (Portugal)
122Ruben Guerreiro (Portugal)
123Ivo Oliveira (Portugal)
124Nelson Oliveira (Portugal)
125Juraj Bellan (Slovakia)
126Marek Canecky (Slovakia)
127Jan Andrej Cully (Slovakia)
128Martin Haring (Slovakia)
129Patrik Tybor (Slovakia)
130Lawson Craddock (United States Of America)
131Sepp Kuss (United States Of America)
132Brandon Mcnulty (United States Of America)
133Neilson Powless (United States Of America)
134Tobias Bayer (Austria)
135Marco Friedrich (Austria)
136Felix Gall (Austria)
137Sebastian Schonberger (Austria)
138Markus Wildauer (Austria)
139Riccardo Zoidl (Austria)
140Josef Cerny (Czech Republic)
141Jan Hirt (Czech Republic)
142Jakub Otruba (Czech Republic)
143Adam Toupalik (Czech Republic)
144Zhandos Bizhigitov (Kazakhstan)
145Daniil Fominykh (Kazakhstan)
146Dmitriy Gruzdev (Kazakhstan)
147Alexey Lutsenko (Kazakhstan)
148Yuriy Natarov (Kazakhstan)
149Vadim Pronskiy (Kazakhstan)
150Nicholas Dlamini (South Africa)
151Louis Meintjes (South Africa)
152Tanel Kangert (Estonia)
153Peeter Pruus (Estonia)
154Ben Gastauer (Luxembourg)
155Anatolii Budiak (Ukraine)
156Natnael Berhane (Eritrea)
157Amanuel Gebreigzabhier (Eritrea)
158Merhawi Kudus (Eritrea)
159Guillaume Boivin (Canada)
160Alexander Cataford (Canada)
161Hugo Houle (Canada)
162Michael Woods (Canada)
163Viesturs Luksevics (Latvia)
164Krists Neilands (Latvia)
165Toms Skujins (Latvia)
166Aleksandr Riabushenko (Belarus)
167Attila Valter (Hungary)
168Evaldas Siskevicius (Lithuania)
169Elchin Asadov (Azerbaijan)
170Lucas Eriksson (Sweden)
171Polychronis Tzortzakis (Greece)
172Yukiya Arashiro (Japan)
173Eduard Grosu (Romania)
174Kevin Rivera (Costa Rica)
175Ulises Castillo (Mexico)
176Samuel Mugisha (Rwanda)
177Zahiri Abderrahim (Morocco)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.