Crocodile Trophy: Bouchard retains lead on marathon stage

Canadian finishes with L'Esperance and Sintsov

Stage 2 of the Crocodile Trophy was won by Anton Sintsov (JBG-2 Team) with Leandre Bouchard and Andrew L'Esperance rounding out the podium in Atherton. Bouchard leads L'Esperance by 1:29 minutes after the opening stages.

Haley Smith (Norco Factory Team) is the only elite women in the Croc Trophy peloton and sits 14th overall.


#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Anton Sintsov (Rus) JBG-2 Team4:09:37 
2Leandre Bouchard (Can) BH SR Suntour KMC  
3Andrew L'Esperance (Can) Forward Racing-Norco  
General Classification after stage 2
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Leandre Bouchard (Can) BH SR Suntour KMC5:47:45 
2Andrew L'Esperance (Can) Forward Racing-Norco0:01:29 
3Anton Sintsov (Rus) JBG-2 Team0:04:38 
Women Elite
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Haley Smith (Can) Norco Factory Team4:32:06 
General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Haley Smith (Can) Norco Factory Team6:26:09 
Back to top