Magnus White takes Junior Men's title at US cyclo-cross championships

Magnus White (Boulder Junior Cycling) wins the US junior men's national title
Magnus White (Boulder Junior Cycling) wins the US junior men's national title (Image credit: Snowy Mountain Photography)

First-year junior Magnus White (Boulder Junior Cycling) claimed the 17-18 men's title at the USA Cycling Cyclo-cross National Championships in Wheaton, Illinois, surging to the front on the final lap after Andrew (AJ) August (Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld Devo) punctured out of what looked like an unassailable lead.

August held on for second after taking a fresh bike but could not close the distance to White.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Magnus White (USA) Boulder Junior Cycling 0:36:25
2Andrew August (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld 0:00:36
3Frank O'Reilly (USA) Finkraft Cycling Team 0:00:45
4Jack Spranger (USA) Bear National / WCX 0:00:56
5Ben Stokes (USA) Ccap Ttendurance Junior Team 0:01:09
6Daniel English (USA) Voler/Easton/hrs/Rock Lobster p/b Joseph Kochlacs Wood Products 0:01:16
7Ian Brown (USA) USA Cycling Olympic Development Academy 0:01:21
8Adam Mote (USA) Golden Leaf Avout 0:01:40
9Vaughn Veenendaal (USA) Boulder Junior Cycling 0:01:54
10Tanner Wescott (USA) Anthm Collective 0:02:18
11Johnny Stanzione (USA) Boulder Junior Cycling 0:02:37
12Adrian Magun (USA) Apex Racing 0:02:41
13Leif Bryan (USA) Boulder Junior Cycling 0:03:31
14Carden King (USA) USA Cycling Olympic Development Academy 0:03:58
15Elias Saigh (USA) Adapt Cycling
16Beckett Tooley (USA) Latinis Bicycle Repair 0:04:12
17Dylan Schroeder (USA) asu Junior Development 0:04:13
18Roscoe Guagliardo (USA) 0:04:32
19Gavin Lopez (USA) Avout Racing 0:04:34
20Jake Johansen (USA) Cascadia Junior Cycling 0:04:37
21Ryan Avery (USA) AP Junior Development p/b Corner Cycle 0:04:38
22Evan Coleman (USA) Baltimore Youth Cycling 0:04:39
23Michael Watkins (USA) Boulder Junior Cycling 0:05:03
24Asa Child (USA) Velo Childeric 0:05:08
25Nicholas Boni (USA) Boulder Junior Cycling 0:05:52
26Henry Conaway (USA) Midwestdevo 0:05:57
27Caiden Hartrich (USA) Cascadia Junior Cycling 0:06:05
28William Myers (USA) First Flight Devo
29Henry Praznowski (USA) The Pony Shop 0:06:09
30Graydon Abel (USA) Boulder Junior Cycling 0:06:10
31Nathan Vahlberg (USA) Rock Lobster
32Gus Walker (USA) Industry Nine 0:06:32
33Adriano Lucero (USA) 0:06:38
34Aidan Kane (USA) SACX Junior Devo 0:07:09
35Haru Watts (USA) NJCX Project 0:07:22
36Ben Boroff (USA) Byrds Cycling 0:07:37
37Sam Elliott (USA) ASU Junior Devo 0:08:15
38Calvin Hinkle (USA) Hammercross 0:08:18
39Jacob Gilson (USA) AP Junior Development p/b Corner Cycle 0:08:36
40Evan Nowlin (USA) The Fix Studio 0:08:39
41Nathan Zollman (USA) Northstar Development Cycling 0:08:55
42Gavin Abel (USA) Boulder Junior Cycling 0:09:01
43Gavin Weinstein (USA) Lionhearts 0:09:02
44Alexander Beck (USA) Errace 0:09:22
45Joe Otto (USA) Hammercross 0:09:32
46Dylan Jay (USA) NJCX Project 0:09:40
47Beck Toro-Gordon (USA) NJCX Project 0:10:29
48David Decker (USA) xxx Racing 0:10:33
49Carmine Miller (USA) A-team Devo 0:10:41
50Benicio Thorne (USA) 0:10:43
51Halen Harrison (USA) 0:11:18
52Owen Ballard (USA) Killington Mountain School 0:11:34
53Blake Dawson (USA) Fort-wayne Outfitters 0:12:31
54Broden Kelly (USA) Nine13sports p/b Singletoncoaching 0:12:59
55Alex St. Andre (USA) TT Endurance Junior Devo
56Jensen Cervati (USA) NCTC
57Nathan Cusack (USA) Cxhairs Devo : Trek Bikes
58Everett Lauer (USA) Northstar Development Cycling
59Connor Polenske (USA) Adapt Cycling
60Henry Kaeser (USA) Broadmark/MT SI Racing
61Brooks Burnette (USA) Tippecanoe Mountain Bike Association #Teamtmba
62Kyle McCord (USA) Team Dayton
63Pierce Meyer (USA) MNJRC
64Zach Goodrich (USA) K & G Bike Center
65Jura Gerlach (USA) Bicycle Doctor
66Lexton Rockwell (USA) Team Guaranteed Rate Cycling
67Juan Manco Aldana (USA) xxx Racing-athletico
68Artem Shmidt (USA) hot Tubes Cycling
DnfMichael Dobronyi (USA) Alpha Bicycle Company Groove Silverthorne
DnfMarcis Shelton (USA) Bear National / WCX
DnsGus Bratetic (USA) be Real Sports
DnsMiles de Sousa (USA) Onto Racing p/b Hincapie Cycling
DnsJonathan Meyer (USA) Build Cycling Academy

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Laura Weislo
Managing Editor

Laura Weislo has been with Cyclingnews since 2006 after making a switch from a career in science. As Managing Editor, she coordinates coverage for North American events and global news. As former elite-level road racer who dabbled in cyclo-cross and track, Laura has a passion for all three disciplines. When not working she likes to go camping and explore lesser traveled roads, paths and gravel tracks. Laura specialises in covering doping, anti-doping, UCI governance and performing data analysis.

Latest on Cyclingnews