Worst comes off best at European Cyclo-cross Championships

Annemarie Worst led home a dominant Dutch team at the UEC Cyclo-cross Championships on Sunday, winning her first major title at the elite level. The 22-year-old beat her heavily decorated compatriot Marianne Vos, with Denise Betsema making it an all-Dutch podium.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annemarie Worst (Netherlands)0:40:24
2Marianne Vos (Netherlands)0:00:02
3Denise Betsema (Netherlands)Row 2 - Cell 2
4Sanne Cant (Belgium)0:00:10
5Ellen Van Loy (Belgium)0:00:31
6Loes Sels (Belgium)0:00:37
7Alice Maria Arzuffi (Italy)0:01:08
8Nikki Brammeier (Great Britain)0:01:16
9Helen Wyman (Great Britain)0:01:21
10Laura Verdonschot (Belgium)0:01:26
11Kim Van De Steene (Belgium)0:01:28
12Pavla Havlíková (Czech Republic)0:01:36
13Maud Kaptheijns (Netherlands)0:02:13
14Karla Štěpánová (Czech Republic)0:02:23
15Lizzy Witlox (Netherlands)0:02:37
16Christine Majerus (Luxembourg)0:02:53
17Rebecca Gariboldi (Italy)0:02:58
18Zina Barhoumi (Switzerland)0:02:59
19Geerte Hoeke (Netherlands)0:03:29
20Bethany Crumpton (Great Britain)0:03:52
21Stefanie Paul (Germany)0:03:53
22Nadja Heigl (Austria)0:04:04
23Ida Erngren (Sweden)0:04:05
24Viktoria Smidth Knudsen (Denmark)0:04:55
DNFKristina Thrane (Denmark)Row 24 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews