Chloe Dygert Owen wins elite women's individual time trial

Chloe Dygert Owen (United States) claimed an emphatic victory in the elite women's time trial at the UCI Road World Championships in Yorkshire, a remarkable 1:33 clear of Anna van der Breggen (Netherlands) and some 1:52 up on the defending champion Annemiek van Vleuten (Netherlands).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Chloe Dygert Owen (United States) 0:42:11
2Anna Van der Breggen (Netherlands) 0:01:32
3Annemiek Van Vleuten (Netherlands) 0:01:52
4Amber Leone Neben (United States) 0:02:38
5Lisa Klein (Germany) 0:02:40
6Marlen Reusser (Switzerland) 0:03:02
7Leah Thomas (United States) 0:03:12
8Lucinda Brand (Netherlands) 0:03:15
9Alena Amialiusik (Belarus) 0:03:17
10Lisa Brennauer (Germany) 0:03:19
11Amanda Spratt (Australia) 0:03:57
12Karol-Ann Canuel (Canada) 0:04:23
13Omer Shapira (Israel) 0:04:29
14Lisa Nordén (Sweden) 0:04:30
15Juliette Labous (France) 0:04:32
16Alice Barnes (Great Britain)
17Elisa Longo Borghini (Italy) 0:04:35
18Pernille Mathiesen (Denmark) 0:04:36
19Anastasiia Chursina (Russian Federation) 0:04:37
20Anna Kiesenhofer (Austria) 0:04:39
21Vita Heine (Norway) 0:04:57
22Elise Chabbey (Switzerland) 0:05:09
23Louise Hansen (Denmark) 0:05:15
24Kelly Murphy (Ireland) 0:05:32
25Tatsiana Sharakova (Belarus) 0:05:33
26Hayley Simmonds (Great Britain) 0:05:35
27Olga Zabelinskaya (Uzbekistan) 0:05:42
28Olga Shekel (Ukraine) 0:05:52
29Eri Yonamine (Japan) 0:05:54
30Audrey Cordon Ragot (France) 0:05:56
31Katrine Aalerud (Norway) 0:06:00
32Ashleigh Moolman-pasio (South Africa) 0:06:15
33Julie Van de Velde (Belgium) 0:06:22
34Anna Turvey (Ireland)
35Vittoria Bussi (Italy) 0:06:28
36Anna Plichta (Poland) 0:06:33
37Rotem Gafinovitz (Israel) 0:06:52
38Teniel Campbell TTO 0:07:17
39Gloria Rodriguez Sanchez (Spain) 0:07:18
40Tiffany Keep (South Africa)
41Lourdes Oyarbide Jimenez (Spain) 0:07:52
42Gillian Ellsay (Canada) 0:07:59
43Andrea Ramírez Fregoso (Mexico) 0:08:33
44Maria Novolodskaya (Russian Federation) 0:08:38
45Desiet Kidane (Eritrea)
46Valeriya Kononenko (Ukraine) 0:08:55
47Agua Marina Espinola (Paraguay) 0:09:08
48Fernanda Yapura (Argentina) 0:09:11
49Agusta Edda Bjornsdottir ISL 0:09:39
50Ting Ting Chang (Chinese Taipei) 0:10:11
51Ana Paula Polegatch (Brazil) 0:10:29
52Latefa Alyaseen (Kuweit) 0:19:37
53Noura Alomairi (Kuweit) 0:20:29

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Barry Ryan
Head of Features

Barry Ryan is Head of Features at Cyclingnews. He has covered professional cycling since 2010, reporting from the Tour de France, Giro d’Italia and events from Argentina to Japan. His writing has appeared in The Independent, Procycling and Cycling Plus. He is the author of The Ascent: Sean Kelly, Stephen Roche and the Rise of Irish Cycling’s Golden Generation, published by Gill Books.