Kamna destroys field to claim gold in Junior Men’s TT

Eight years after a certain Marcel Kittel secured his second straight gold in the World Championships Junior Individual Time Trial, Lennard Kemna comfortably outpaced his rivals to claim top honours for Germany in the same category again.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lennard Kamna (Germany)0:36:13.49
2Adrien Costa (United States Of America)0:00:44.66
3Michael Storer (Australia)0:00:58.11
4Filippo Ganna (Italy)0:01:05.94
5Zeke Mostov (United States Of America)0:01:19.13
6Tom Wirtgen (Luxembourg)0:01:29.86
7Sven Reutter (Germany)0:01:34.27
8Michael O'Loughlin (Ireland)0:01:42.81
9Jaime Restrepo (Colombia)0:01:43.89
10Matthew Gibson (Great Britain)0:01:46.81
11Jan Tschernoster (Germany)0:01:47.53
12Niklas Larsen (Denmark)0:01:51.55
13Mikolaj Gutek (Poland)0:01:58.45
14Corentin Ermenault (France)0:02:01.63
15Tobias Foss (Norway)0:02:01.77
16Mark Padun (Ukraine)0:02:10.57
17Szymon Wojciech Sajnok (Poland)0:02:17.32
18Nikolay Ilichev (Russian Federation)0:02:21.66
19Gino Maeder (Switzerland)0:02:22.71
20Senne Leysen (Belgium)0:02:22.99
21Edoardo Affini (Italy)0:02:34.67
22Vitaliy Novakovskyi (Ukraine)0:02:36.20
23Alisher Zhumakan (Kazakhstan)0:02:37.00
24Martin Palm (Belgium)0:02:45.51
25Jeremy Defaye (France)0:02:46.05
26Anders Hardahl (Denmark)0:02:55.93
27Anton Ivashkin (Belarus)0:02:56.25
28Gustav Basson (South Africa)0:02:56.35
29Hampus Anderberg (Sweden)0:02:56.92
30Ivo Emanuel Oliveira Alves (Portugal)0:03:00.96
31Izidor Penko (Slovenia)0:03:03.41
32Adrian Jaramillo (Ecuador)0:03:03.54
33Erlend Blikra (Norway)0:03:07.45
34Mark Downey (Ireland)0:03:09.49
35Martin Schappi (Switzerland)0:03:10.48
36Andrej Petrovski (Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia)0:03:27.13
37Daniel Felipe Martinez (Colombia)0:03:27.46
38Yuriy Natarov (Kazakhstan)0:03:28.71
39Kevin Geniets (Luxembourg)0:03:30.05
40Ilya Volkau (Belarus)0:03:30.94
41Onur Balkan (Turkey)0:03:34.33
42Facundo Crisafulli (Argentina)0:03:35.36
43Petr Rikunov (Russian Federation)0:03:36.42
44Ivan Venter (South Africa)0:03:36.84
45Tiago Antunes (Portugal)0:03:38.71
46Gustaf Andersson (Sweden)0:03:40.94
47Pier-Andre Cote (Canada)0:03:41.33
48Andre Eduardo Gohr (Brazil)0:03:44.80
49Jon Bozic (Slovenia)0:03:50.26
50Ekke-Kaur Vosman (Estonia)0:03:54.03
51Alihan Demirbag (Turkey)0:03:55.35
52David Zverko (Slovakia)0:03:57.09
53Diego Lopez Fuentes (Spain)0:04:00.15
54Islam Mansouri (Algeria)0:04:15.59
55Xavier Canellas Sanchez (Spain)0:04:18.54
56Keigo Kusaba (Japan)0:04:24.98
57Norman Vahtra (Estonia)0:04:34.99
58Abderrahim Zahiri (Morocco)0:04:48.48
59El Mehdi Chokri (Morocco)0:04:52.87
60Emil Dima (Romania)0:05:19.51
61Zoheir Benyoub (Algeria)0:05:21.21
62Brian Ismael Carro Ernst (Uruguay)0:05:23.26
63Roman Shukurov (Uzbekistan)0:05:30.31
64Elgun Alizada (Azerbaijan)0:05:40.09
65David Karl (Hungary)0:06:16.39
66Kanan Gahramanli (Azerbaijan)0:06:46.04
67Ayman Elsayed Imam (Egypt)0:07:07.40
68Mohamed Eleiwa Helal (Egypt)0:07:35.12
69Ulugbek Saidov (Uzbekistan)0:08:38.99

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Alasdair Fotheringham

Alasdair Fotheringham has been reporting on cycling since 1991. He has covered every Tour de France since 1992 bar one, as well as numerous other bike races of all shapes and sizes, ranging from the Olympic Games in 2008 to the now sadly defunct Subida a Urkiola hill climb in Spain. As well as working for Cyclingnews, he has also written for The IndependentThe GuardianProCycling, The Express and Reuters.

Latest on Cyclingnews