Cant triumphs in Hoogerheide to seal World Cup title

On a grey and windy Sunday afternoon in Hoogerheide (Netherlands), world champion Sanne Cant (IKO-Beobank) won the final of nine Telenet UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup rounds. With her fifth win of the season in the World Cup, the Belgian champion put the icing on the cake of her third overall World Cup victory, despite struggling with illness this week.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sanne Cant (Bel)0:47:31
2Eva Lechner (Ita)0:00:10
3Evie Richards (GBr)0:00:19
4Marianne Vos (Ned)0:00:51
5Kaitlin Keough (USA)Row 4 - Cell 2
6Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita)0:00:52
7Christine Majerus (Lux)0:00:54
8Nikki Brammeier (GBr)0:00:57
9Ceylin Del Carmen Alvarado (Ned)0:01:08
10Maud Kaptheijns (Ned)0:01:22
11Loes Sels (Bel)0:01:25
12Inge Van Der Heijden (Ned)0:01:28
13Maghalie Rochette (Can)0:01:31
14Annemarie Worst (Ned)0:01:45
15Ellen Van Loy (Bel)0:01:47
16Lucia Gonzalez Blanco (Spa)0:01:51
17Kim Van De Steene (Bel)0:01:52
18Christel Ferrier Bruneau (Can)0:02:05
19Elisabeth Brandau (Ger)Row 18 - Cell 2
20Katerina Nash (Cze)0:02:15
21Elle Anderson (USA)0:02:18
22Katherine Compton (USA)0:02:28
23Pavla Havlíková (Cze)0:02:57
24Bethany Crumpton (GBr)0:02:58
25Courtenay Mcfadden (USA)0:03:00
26Sara Casasola (Ita)0:03:01
27Helen Wyman (GBr)0:03:07
28Fleur Nagengast (Ned)0:03:09
29Manon Bakker (Ned)0:03:12
30Aida Nuño Palacio (Spa)0:03:14
31Emma White (USA)0:03:33
32Adéla Šafárová (Cze)0:03:42
33Rebecca Fahringer (USA)0:03:56
34Jolien Verschueren (Bel)0:04:04
35Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel)0:04:18
36Chiara Teocchi (Ita)0:04:26
37Magdeleine Vallieres Mill (Can)0:04:38
38Pauline Delhaye (Fra)0:05:01
39Anna Kay (GBr)0:05:06
40Nadja Heigl (Aut)0:05:22
41Karen Verhestraeten (Bel)0:05:28
42Mical Dyck (Can)0:05:41
43Clara Honsinger (USA)0:05:49
44Olatz Odriozola Mugica (Spa)0:05:54
45Irene Trabazo Bragado (Spa)0:06:11
46Marion Norbert Riberolle (Fra)0:06:42
47Ruby West (Can)0:06:54
48Elizabeth Ungermanová (Cze)0:06:59
49Stefanie Paul (Ger)-1 Lap
50Luisa Ibarrola Albizua (Spa)Row 49 - Cell 2
51Magdalena Mišonová (Cze)Row 50 - Cell 2
52Miho Imai (Jpn)Row 51 - Cell 2
53Ellen Noble (USA)Row 52 - Cell 2
54Kristin Endres (Ger)Row 53 - Cell 2
55Siobhan Kelly (Can)Row 54 - Cell 2
56Stacey Riedel (Aus)Row 55 - Cell 2
57Tereza Vanícková (Cze)Row 56 - Cell 2
58Michelle Geoghegan (Irl)Row 57 - Cell 2
59Erin Mitchell (Aus)Row 58 - Cell 2
DNFPauline Ferrand Prevot (Fra)Row 59 - Cell 2
DNFJolanda Neff (Swi)Row 60 - Cell 2
DNFLucinda Brand (Ned)Row 61 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews