Cyclo-cross World Cup: Cant solos to victory in Zeven

Cyclo-cross world champion Sanne Cant (IKO Enertherm-Beobank) won a muddy fifth round of the Telenet UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup in Zeven, Germany. British rider Helen Wyman (Kona Factory Team) finished in second place at 12 seconds, while US champion Katie Compton (KFC Racing) was third at 23 seconds. With her third World Cup win, Cant strengthens her lead over Kaitlin Keough ( who crashed early on and finished eleventh in Germany.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sanne Cant (Bel) Beobank-Corendon0:51:29
2Helen Wyman (GBr) Kona Factory Team0:00:12
3Katherine Compton (USA) Trek0:00:23
4Katerina Nash (Cze) Clif Pro Team0:00:43
5Sophie De Boer (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg - Destil Cycling Team0:00:55
6Jolien Verschueren (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Vastgoedservice0:01:17
7Eva Lechner (Ita) Clif Pro Team0:01:21
8Nikki Brammeier (GBr) Boels Dolmans CyclingteamRow 7 - Cell 2
9Loes Sels (Bel) Crelan - Charles0:01:36
10Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Marlux - Napoleon Games0:01:46
11Kaitlin Keough (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld0:01:50
12Rebecca Fahringer (USA)0:01:53
13Marlene Petit (Fra)0:01:54
14Ceylin Del Carmen Alvarado (Ned)0:01:57
15Christel Ferrier Bruneau (Can)0:02:00
16Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita)0:02:03
17Christine Majerus (Lux)0:02:06
18Ellen Noble (USA)0:02:15
19Yara Kastelijn (Ned) Wm3 Pro Cycling Team0:02:19
20Fleur Nagengast (Ned) Telenet Fidea Lions0:02:28
21Nikola Nosková (Cze)0:02:38
22Elle Anderson (USA)0:02:53
23Ellen Van Loy (Bel)0:03:08
24Annemarie Worst (Ned)0:03:10
25Pavla Havlíková (Cze)0:03:16
26Courtenay Mcfadden (USA)0:03:37
27Lucia Gonzalez Blanco (Spa) Lointek0:04:04
28Maud Kaptheijns (Ned)0:04:14
29Adéla Šafárová (Cze)0:04:16
30Jade Wiel (Fra)0:04:18
31Karen Verhestraeten (Bel)0:04:45
32Manon Bakker (Ned)0:04:52
33Crystal Anthony (USA)0:05:09
34Marion Norbert Riberolle (Fra)0:05:35
35Stefanie Paul (Ger)0:06:03
36Pauline Delhaye (Fra)0:06:23
37Nadja Heigl (Aut)0:06:45
38Åsa-Maria Erlandsson (Swe)0:07:02
39Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel)0:07:25
40Natalie Redmond (Aus)0:07:32
41Tereza Vanícková (Cze)0:07:37
42Arley Kemmerer (USA)0:08:01
43Lisa Heckmann (Ger)0:08:05
44Axelle Bellaert (Bel)0:09:14
45Luisa Beck (Ger)0:09:39
46Kristina Thrane (Den)0:09:59
47Margriet Kloppenburg (Den)Row 46 - Cell 2
48Maina Galand (Fra)Row 47 - Cell 2
49Lena Bischoff-Stein (Ger)Row 48 - Cell 2
50Irene Trabazo Bragado (Spa)Row 49 - Cell 2
51Larissa Luttuschka (Ger)Row 50 - Cell 2
DNFJessica Lambracht (Ger)Row 51 - Cell 2
DNFLucie Chainel (Fra)Row 52 - Cell 2
DNFInge Van Der Heijden (Ned)Row 53 - Cell 2
DNFRikke Lønne (Den)Row 54 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews