Vos wins World Cup third round in Bern

World Cup leader Marianne Vos (Waowdeals) captured her second World Cup win of the season in sunny Bern, Switzerland on Sunday afternoon. Vos rode away from compatriot Annemarie Worst (Steylaerts-777) in the final lap. US champion Katie Compton (KFC Racing) was third at 22 seconds from Vos on a blistering fast course.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marianne Vos (Ned)0:41:00
2Annemarie Worst (Ned)0:00:09
3Katherine Compton (USA)0:00:22
4Sanne Cant (Bel)0:00:34
5Ceylin Del Carmen Alvarado (Ned)0:00:35
6Maghalie Rochette (Can)0:00:43
7Ellen Van Loy (Bel)0:00:51
8Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita)0:00:53
9Eva Lechner (Ita)0:00:55
10Kaitlin Keough (USA)0:00:57
11Pavla Havlíková (Cze)0:01:02
12Laura Verdonschot (Bel)0:01:03
13Denise Betsema (Ned)0:01:05
14Karla Štěpánová (Cze)0:01:06
15Lucia Gonzalez Blanco (Spa)0:01:13
16Manon Bakker (Ned)0:01:14
17Loes Sels (Bel)0:01:18
18Helen Wyman (GBr)Row 17 - Cell 2
19Nadja Heigl (Aut)0:01:23
20Elisabeth Brandau (Ger)0:01:26
21Sophie De Boer (Ned)0:01:29
22Nicole Koller (Swi)0:01:31
23Rebecca Gariboldi (Ita)0:01:37
24Aida Nuño Palacio (Spa)0:01:46
25Francesca Baroni (Ita)0:01:48
26Fleur Nagengast (Ned)0:01:52
27Inge Van Der Heijden (Ned)0:02:24
28Marlène Petit (Fra)0:02:28
29Perrine Clauzel (Fra)0:02:30
30Marion Norbert Riberolle (Fra)0:02:35
31Zina Barhoumi (Swi)0:02:36
32Marthe Truyen (Bel)0:02:37
33Joyce Vanderbeken (Bel)0:02:53
34Jana Czeczinkarová (Cze)0:02:59
35Noemi Rüegg (Swi)0:03:06
36Gaia Realini (Ita)0:03:09
37Léa Curinier (Fra)0:03:18
38Crystal Anthony (USA)Row 37 - Cell 2
39Caroline Mani (Fra)0:03:36
40Nicole Göldi (Swi)0:03:40
41Pauline Delhaye (Fra)0:03:43
42Lauriane Duraffourg (Fra)0:03:49
43Alessandra Grillo (Ita)0:03:58
44Elizabeth Ungermanová (Cze)0:03:59
45Nikola Bajgerová (Cze)0:04:00
46Marceline Devaux (Fra)0:04:01
47Kathryn Cumming (USA)0:04:13
48Emily Wadsworth (GBr)0:04:29
49Alicia Franck (Bel)0:04:53
50Mélissa Rouiller (Swi)0:05:08
51Asia Zontone (Ita)0:05:32
52Michelle Schätti (Swi)0:05:41
53Tanja Blickenstorfer (Swi)0:05:54
54Lucie Cottier (Swi)0:06:06
55Yvonne Waltert (Swi)0:06:08
56Clea Seidel (Ger)0:06:15
57Lydia Bernhard (Ger)Row 56 - Cell 2
58Svenja Wüthrich (Swi)Row 57 - Cell 2
DNFAxelle Bellaert (Bel)Row 58 - Cell 2
DNFNikki Brammeier (GBr)Row 59 - Cell 2
DNSNicoletta Bresciani (Ita)Row 60 - Cell 2
DNSNina Küderle (Ger)Row 61 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews