Shirin van Anrooij becomes first junior women's cyclo-cross world champion

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full results
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Shirin Van Anrooij (Netherlands) 38:34:00
2Puck Pieterse (Netherlands) 0:00:53
3Madigan Munro (United States Of America) 0:01:18
4Millie Couzens (Great Britain) 0:01:43
5Fem Van Empel (Netherlands) 0:02:12
6Line Burquier (France)
7Josie Nelson (Great Britain) 0:02:32
8Lizzy Gunsalus (United States Of America) 0:02:47
9Marie Schreiber (Luxembourg) 0:03:01
10Julie De Wilde (Belgium) 0:03:20
11Nicole Goldi (Switzerland) 0:03:25
12Lauriane Duraffourg (France) 0:03:29
13Clea Seidel (Germany) 0:03:42
14Ilse Pluimers (Netherlands) 0:03:43
15Anna Flynn (Great Britain) 0:03:50
16Emilly Johnston (Canada) 0:03:59
17Isa Nomden (Netherlands) 0:04:09
18Sterre Vervloet (Belgium) 0:04:14
19Carlotta Borello (Italy) 0:04:19
20Nicole Pesse (Italy) 0:04:41
21Senne Knaven (Netherlands) 0:04:56
22Lucia Bramati (Italy) 0:05:12
23Aneta Novotna (Czech Republic) 0:05:29
24Maddie Wadsworth (Great Britain) 0:05:40
25Julie Brouwers (Belgium) 0:05:46
26Lucy O'Donnell (Ireland)
27Karolina Bedrnikova (Czech Republic) 0:05:47
28den Van den Brande (Belgium) 0:06:05
29Mona Mitterwallner (Austria) 0:06:20
30Bridget Tooley (United States Of America) 0:06:25
31Yui Ishida (Japan) 0:06:32
32Melissa Rouiller (Switzerland) 0:06:51
33Kristyna Zemanova (Czech Republic) 0:07:07
34Lucia Gomez Andreu (Spain) 0:07:26
35Cassidy Hickey (United States Of America) 0:07:41
36Fabienne Kipfmuller (Switzerland) 0:08:09
37Michaela Thompson (United States Of America) 0:08:35
38Lucie Cottier (Switzerland) 0:08:50
39Kasuga Watabe (Japan) 0:09:05
40Tea Wright (United States Of America) 0:09:24
41Claire Steciuk (Canada) 0:09:49
42Maria Parajon Fuentes (Spain) 0:10:22
43Roisin Lally (Ireland) 0:11:19
44Barbara Holm Marie (Denmark) 0:11:47
45Ainara Albert Bosch (Spain)
46Ileana Turlea Georgiana (Romania)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews