Mraouni wins stage 4 in Rwanda

Moroccan Salaheddin Mraouni won the fourth stage of the Tour of Rwanda in the rain on Thursday. He avoided many crashes during the stage to win ahead of Temesgen Buru of Ethiopia and Jean-Bosco Nsengimana of Rwanda Karisimbi.

Valens Ndayisenga maintained his lead in the overall classification with help from his teammates. He holds 56 seconds over teammates Nsengimana and Biziyaremye.

Brief Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Salaeddine Mraouni (Mar) Maroc3:46:25
2Temesgen Buru (Eth) EthiopiaRow 1 - Cell 2
3Jean-Bosco Nsengimana (Rwa) Rwanda KarisimbiRow 2 - Cell 2
4Valens Ndayisenga (Rwa) Rwanda Karisimbi0:00:03
5Patrick Byukusenge (Rwa) Rwanda Akagera0:00:07
6Kibrom Giday (Eth) EthiopiaRow 5 - Cell 2
7Lahcen Saber (Mar) MarocRow 6 - Cell 2
8Camera Hakuzimana (Rwa) Rwanda AkageraRow 7 - Cell 2
9Mohamed Amine Er-Rafai (Mar) Maroc0:00:10
10Getachew Atsbha (Eth) EthiopiaRow 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General classification after stage 4
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Valens Ndayisenga (Rwa) Rwanda Karisimbi13:49:16
2Jean-Bosco Nsengimana (Rwa) Rwanda Karisimbi0:00:56
3Joseph Biziyaremye (Rwa) Rwanda Karisimbi0:01:15
4Aron Debretsion (Eri) As.Be.Co Cycling Team0:01:18
5Amanuel Ghebreizgabhier (Eri) As.Be.Co Cycling Team0:01:21
6Bereket Yemane (Eri) Eritrea0:01:25
7Patrick Byukusenge (Rwa) Rwanda AkageraRow 6 - Cell 2
8Salaeddine Mraouni (Mar) Maroc0:02:03
9Thomas Terrettaz (Swi) Team Meubles Decarte0:02:04
10Lahcen Saber (Mar) Maroc0:02:05


Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews