Under 23 world champion Durbridge ousts Meyer in Learmonth

Luke Durbridge (GreenEdge) added a new title to his bulging palmares today in Learmonth, besting defending national champion and teammate Cameron Meyer by seven seconds to take his first elite championship in the individual time trial. Three-time world time trial champion Michael Rogers (Sky) won the bronze medal.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Luke Durbridge (WA)0:46:20.44
2Cameron Meyer (WA)0:00:06.96
3Michael Rogers (ACT)0:00:15.86
4Michael Hepburn (QLD)0:01:10.11
5Richie Porte (Tas)0:01:18.94
6Cameron Wurf (Tas)0:01:19.53
7Travis Meyer (WA)0:02:21.83
8William Clarke (Tas)0:02:22.77
9Luke Roberts (SA)0:02:29.13
10Jack Anderson (QLD)0:03:11.95
11Adam Hansen (QLD)0:03:20.11
12Marc Williams (Act)0:04:04.57
13Jacob Kauffmann (NSW)0:04:04.90
14Nick Bensley (Vic)0:04:33.67
15Ben Dyball (NSW)0:04:44.10
16David Kelly (Vic)0:05:06.41
17Michael Gallagher (Vic)0:05:11.36
18Andrew Roe (SA)0:05:15.52
19Jason Spencer (Vic)0:05:26.21
20Matthew Warner-Smith (NSW)0:05:32.33
21Correy Edmed (QLD)0:05:40.75
22Samuel Rix (Vic)0:05:47.62
23Michael Cupitt (QLD)0:05:49.47
24Benjamin Johnson (Vic)0:05:52.20
25Jonathan Lovelock (Vic)0:06:17.45
26Nicholas Wood (SA)0:06:34.90
27Michael Verheyen (WA)0:06:45.59
28Mark Fenner (NSW)0:06:51.73
29Tom Donald (Vic)0:07:54.44
30Chris Pryor (QLD)0:08:47.19
31Brodie Talbot (NSW)0:09:10.59
32David Fairburn (Vic)0:11:17.29
33Adam Thompson (SA)0:12:35.04
34Wayne Gebert (Vic)0:13:07.32
35Reece-Emerson Van Beek (Vic)0:13:35.60
36Mark Facey (Vic)0:14:15.89
37Adnane Benhammouche (SA)0:15:15.12
38Trevor Smith (NSW)0:16:13.29
39Brett Cottee (NSW)0:24:24.32
DNFJack Bobridge (SA)Row 39 - Cell 2
DNSKane Walker (Vic)Row 40 - Cell 2
DNSJames Ibrahim (Vic)Row 41 - Cell 2
DNSBen Mather (Tas)Row 42 - Cell 2
DNSDavid Pell (Vic)Row 43 - Cell 2
DNSBlair Windsor (NSW)Row 44 - Cell 2
DNSDamien Turner (Vic)Row 45 - Cell 2
DNSBrock Roberts (NSW)Row 46 - Cell 2
DNSAnthony Giacoppo (WA)Row 47 - Cell 2
DNSPeter Herzig (QLD)Row 48 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Alex Hinds, Production Editor

Sydney, Australia

Alex Hinds is a graduate of Economics and Political Science from Sydney University. Growing up in the metropolitan area of the city he quickly became a bike junkie, dabbling in mountain and road riding. Alex raced on the road in his late teens, but with the time demands of work and university proving too much, decided not to further pursue full-time riding.

If he was going to be involved in cycling in another way the media seemed the next best bet and jumped at the opportunity to work in the Sydney office of Cyclingnews when an offer arose in early 2011.

Though the WorldTour is of course a huge point of focus throughout the year, Alex also takes a keen interest in the domestic racing scene with a view to helping foster the careers of the next generation of cycling.

When not writing for Cyclingnews Alex is a strong proponent of the awareness of cyclists on the road in Sydney having had a few close run-ins with city traffic in the past.

Latest on Cyclingnews