Worst wins sprint after eight-rider battle

Annemarie Worst (Steylaerts - 777) won the Flanderiencross race in Hamme, Belgium, on Sunday, using her fast finish to dominate the sprint after eight riders fought for 40 minutes on the fast and dry course.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annemarie Worst (Ned)0:39:06
2Sanne Cant (Bel)0:00:01
3Ellen Van Loy (Bel)Row 2 - Cell 2
4Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita)Row 3 - Cell 2
5Loes Sels (Bel)0:00:03
6Laura Verdonschot (Bel)0:00:04
7Katherine Compton (USA)0:00:06
8Eva Lechner (Ita)0:00:21
9Yara Kastelijn (Ned)0:00:49
10Puck Pieterse (Ned)0:00:53
11Shirin Van Anrooij (Ned)Row 10 - Cell 2
12Nikki Brammeier (GBr)Row 11 - Cell 2
13Aniek Van Alphen (Ned)0:00:56
14Kim Van De Steene (Bel)0:01:01
15Geerte Hoeke (Ned)0:01:48
16Elle Anderson (USA)0:01:57
17Pauline Delhaye (Fra)0:02:20
18Lindy Van Anrooij (Ned)0:02:21
19Esther Van Der Burg (Ned)0:02:25
20Suzanne Verhoeven (Bel)0:02:40
21Karen Verhestraeten (Bel)0:02:49
22Lizzy Witlox (Ned)0:03:02
23Mascha Mulder (Ned)0:03:06
24Emily Wadsworth (GBr)0:03:18
25Jana Dobbelaere (Bel)0:03:32
26Elodie Kuijper (Ned)0:03:40
27Aurélie Vermeir (Bel)0:03:48
28Tessa Zwaenepoel (Bel)0:03:56
29Tinne Vermeiren (Bel)0:04:27
30Meg De Bruyne (Bel)0:04:46
31Laure Michels (Bel)0:05:06
32Tess Van Loy (Bel)0:05:25
33Hazel Magill (Irl)0:05:27
34Tine Rombouts (Bel)0:05:55
35Caren Commissaris (Bel)0:06:42
36Nele De Vos (Bel)0:06:50
37Suzie Godart (Lux)0:07:29
-1 LAPEmily Conn (GBr)Row 37 - Cell 2
-1 LAPNaomi De Roeck (Bel)Row 38 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1