Mennen and Hynek conquer the Cape Epic

German Robert Mennen and his Czech teammate Kristian Hynek (Topeak-Ergon) coolly defended their lead during the seventh and final stage of the Cape Epic to take overall honours in the prestigious mountain bike stage race for the first time.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Matthys Beukes (RSA) and Gert Heyns (RSA) Scott Factory Racing3:00:02
2Nino Schurter (Swi) and Philip Buys (RSA) Scott-Odlo0:00:00
3Roel Paulissen (Bel) and Riccardo Chiarini (Ita) Torpado Factory0:02:22
4Lukas Fluckiger (Swi) and Martin Fanger (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing0:04:25
5Tim Boehme (Ger) and Simon Stiebjahn (Ger) Bulls 20:04:25
6Christoph Sauser (Swi) and Frantisek Rabon (Cze) Meerendal Songo Specialized0:07:40
6Erik Kleinhans (RSA) and Nico Bell (RSA) RECMRow 6 - Cell 2
8Robert Mennen (Ger) and Kristian Hynek (Cze) Topeak-Ergon Racing0:07:41
9Markus Kaufmann (Ger) and Jochen Kaess (Ger) Centurion Vaude0:07:41
10Stefan Sahm (Fra) and Thomas Diestch (Fra) Bulls 30:11:20
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ariane Kleinhans (Swi) and Annika Langvad (Den) RECM 23:32:59
2Esther Suss (Swi) and Sally Bigham (GBr) Meerendal0:12:08
3Milena Landtwing (Swi) and Hielke Elferink (Ned) Meerendal Wheeler0:15:33
4Jennie Stenerhag (Swe) and Theresa Ralph (RSA) Cape Brewing Company0:31:10
5Sara Mertens (Bel) and Laura Turpin (Ned) Meerendal Wheeler 20:39:50
6Yolandi du Toit (RSA) and Leana De Jager (RSA) SasolRacing 20:45:16
7Tanya Rabie (RSA) and Nicola Walker (RSA) Woolworths In2Food0:49:07
8Hanlie Booyens (RSA) and Mariske Strauss (RSA) Pragma Orange Monkey0:51:35
9Ischen Stopforth (RSA) and Yolande de Villiers (RSA) SasolRacing0:56:58
10Theresa Horn (RSA) and Desiree Loubser (RSA) Khombisa Media1:02:25
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Tom Janas (Ger) and Bettina Uhlig (Ger) - BQ Cycling3:41:29
2Yannick Lincoln (Mau) and Aurelie Halbwachs (Mau) Synergy0:14:27
3Gal Tsachor (Isr) and Idit Shub (Isr) Trek Israel0:16:10
4Eric Wictor (Ned) and Hanneke Boon (Ned) Velozine0:27:59
5Sophie van Biervliet (Bel) and Jan Stockman (Bel) 't Velootje0:32:46
6Robert Vogel (NZl) and Amanda Brooks (NZl) Hansgrohe 20:37:39
7Henning Blaauw (RSA) and Louise Ferreira (RSA) Globeflight0:40:23
8Vaughn Roux (RSA) and Sunet Geldenhuys (RSA) ENS Mixed0:42:39
9Sabina Compassi (Swi) and Paul Buhler (Swi) Meerendal Songo Specialized 80:43:21
10Pablo Rodriguez (Arg) and Lolita van Aardt (RSA) Orphans Africa MTB0:48:38
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Bart Brentjens (Ned) and Abraao Azevedo (Bra) Superior Meerendal3:28:25
2Shan Wilson (RSA) and Adrian Enthoven (RSA) Definitive Bikes0:01:02
3Warren Squires (Zim) and Nic White (RSA) Absa masters0:03:31
4Richard Lurie (RSA) and Leendert Lorenzen (RSA) Eurocasa0:12:57
5Derek Wilson (GBr) and Dean Camier (GBr) Motorhouse0:14:30
6Heinz Posch (Swi) and Andreas Guignard (Swi) Meerendal Songo Specialized 130:15:50
7Andy Davies (GBr) and Marius Nel (RSA) Pragma BikePlus0:16:04
8Igna de Villiers (RSA) and Pierre Griffioen (RSA) LGE/Midas/DWR0:16:41
9Robert Enthoven (GBr) and Edward Nicholson (GBr) Nando's0:20:34
10Helmuth Weich (RSA) and Mannie Haymans (RSA) Mediclinic SUNHeart0:24:51
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Grand Masters
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Barti Bucher (Swi) and Doug Brown (RSA) Meerendal Songo Specialized 43:33:36
2Eben Espach (RSA) and Corrie Muller (RSA) Absa Grand Masters0:04:18
3Andrew Mclean (RSA) and Heinz Zoerweg (Aut) Cycle Lab Toyota0:06:07
4Lieb Loots (RSA) and Izak Visagie (RSA) Pragma Nampak0:17:01
5Waleed Baker (RSA) and Glen Haw (RSA) Pitstop0:23:38
6Ivar Tollefsen (Nor) and Tronde Hilde Gutta Boyz0:24:38
7James Stopforth (RSA) and Peter Stopforth (RSA) MN70:28:24
8Otta Matousek (Cze) and Ales Kilnar (Cze) IT champions0:39:03
9William Werthheim (RSA) and Greg Anderson (RSA) NUK Orthodontic0:43:28
10Thomas Dooley (USA) and Mike Hogan (USA) Kappius / Sir Richards0:44:05
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Matthys Beukes (RSA) and Gert Heyns (RSA) Scott Factory Racing3:00:02
2Erik Kleinhans (RSA) and Nico Bell (RSA) RECM0:07:40
3Johann Rabie (RSA) and Neil MacDonald (RSA) FedGroup Itec 20:13:50
4Kevin Evans (RSA) and Max Knox (RSA) FedGroup Itec0:14:14
5Andrew Hill (RSA) and Charles Keey (RSA) RED-E Blend0:17:09
6Craig Boyes (RSA) and Lous-Bresler Knipe (RSA) Asrin cycling0:17:53
7Oliver Munnik (RSA) and Alastair Davies (RSA) Paarl Media Pinners0:18:03
8Bradley Stroberg (RSA) and Guylin van den Berg (RSA) SOAR0:22:51
9Dominic Calitz (RSA) and Jurgen Uys (RSA) Paarl Media Young Guns0:23:09
10Shan Wilson (RSA) and Adrian Enthoven (RSA) Definitive Bikes0:29:25
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men final general classification