Fontana wins Bonelli Park short track

Italian Marco Aurelio Fontana (Cannondale Factory Racing) proved that short track racing is not just for North Americans when he won the elite men's race, which drew 69 men to the start line. The men set out to race 20 minutes plus two laps. Fontana beat Stephen Ettinger (BMC Racing) and Raphael Gagne (Rocky Mountain Factory Racing) at Bonelli Park in California on Sunday afternoon.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) Team
1Marco Fontana (Ita) Cannondale Factory
2Stephen Ettinger (USA) BMC Mountain Bike
3Raphael Gagne (Can) Rocky Mountain
4Todd Wells (USA) Specialized Factory
5Sergio Mantecon Gutie (Spa) Trek Factory Racing
6Geoff Kabush (Can) Scott 3 Rox Racing
7Manuel Fumic (Ger) Cannondale Factory
8Russell Finsterwald (USA) Sram/Troy Lee Design
9Troy Wells (USA) Team Cliff Bar
10Kerry Werner (USA) BMC Project Dirt
11Spencer Paxson (USA) Kona
12Mitchell Hoke (USA) The Pros Closet/Stan's
13Carl Decker (USA) Giant Factory Team
14Benjamin Sonntag (USA) Stans No Tubes Elite
15Cole Oberman (USA) Rare Disease Cycling
16Alex Grant (USA) Sho-Air/Cannondale
17Cameron Jette (Can) Scott-3 Rox Racing
18Jeremy Martin (Can)
19Joseph Maloney (USA) Ks Energy Services
20Barry Wicks (USA)
21Peter Glassford (Can) Trek Canada
22Kris Sneddon (Can) Kona
23Tom Sampson (USA)
24Alexandre Vialle (Can) Espresso Sport
25Patrick Chartrand (Can) Rocky Mountain
26Tristan Uhl (USA) 787 Racing
27Tj Woodruff (USA) Backcountry.Com
28Joel Titius (USA) Socal Endurance
29Kalan Beisel (USA) Giant-Tuff Shed
30Payson Mcelveen (USA) Usa U23
31Ryan Woodall (USA) The Pros Closet/Stan's
32Michael Broderick (USA) Kenda/Stans No Tubes
33Evan Guthrie (Can) Norco Factory Team
34Christopher Hamlin (USA)
35Marc-Antoin Nadon (Can) Scott 3 Rox Racing
36Bryan Alders (USA) Marin Bikes Factory
37William Melone (USA) Riverside Racing
38Michael Hosey (USA) Marin Factory
39Colin Osborn (USA) Honey Stinger
40Sepp Kuss (USA) BMC Project Dirt
41Ryan Geiger (USA) Topix-Frm Factory
42Alex Wild (USA) Trail Head Racing
43Braden Kappius (USA) Team Clif Bar
44Quinn Moberg (Can) Rocky Mountain
45Casey Williams (USA) Whole Athlete/Specialized
46Jarred Jordan (USA)
47Madison Matthews (USA) Toasted Head Racing
48Jakub Valigura (USA) 92Fifty' Cyclery
49Noah Tautfest (USA) Bicycle Express/Kona
50Dan Wolf (USA) Old Line Velo
51David Flaten (USA) Giant Factory North
52Aaron Oakes (USA) Bicycle Express
53Matthew Turner (USA) Summit Utah Devo
54Derek Hermon (USA) Bear Valley Bikes
55Trey Jarno (USA) Bear Valley Bikes
DNFAntoine Caron (Can) Specialized Racing
DNFStephane Roch (USA) Swami's/Skliz
DNFBrodie Stringer (USA) Team Baghouse
DNFSam Schultz (USA) Sho-Air/Cannondale
DNFErnest Watenpaugh (USA)
DNFNick Thomas (USA) Az Devo
DNFEmil Lindgren (Swe) Giant Pro Xc Team
DNFKeegan Swenson (USA) Cannondale Factory
DNFRotem Ishay (USA) Team Jamis Bikes
DNFAdam Morka (Can) Wfp Coaching/Trek
DNFRyan Trebon (USA) Sho-Air/Cannondale
DNFMax Plaxton (Can) Cannodale Factory
DNFChristopher Wieczorek (USA) Total Cyclist
DNFLucas Newcomb (USA) Bear Development

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews